We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel so nice I visited twice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Raleigh Midtown to your Saves list
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winter Springs, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hotel so nice I visited twice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

After some research on trip advisor, I decided to reserve a room at this hotel. It is near all major highways. The hotel is in a decent area. There's a Denny's nearby which offered great service for it being so packed. We also had dinner at a nearby Bahamas breeze. It had good service, but was a bit on the ghetto side. There was one hostess that was about 8 months pregnant, not that there's anything wrong with working while pregnant but I've just never seen that before. Anyway, back to the hotel. The people at the counter were very familiar with the surrounding areas and were able to advise me in regards to good areas to live and where the better schools were located. The rooms were very clean and spacious, that's what I liked the most. I would've given it 5 stars but I would've liked to have better restaurant options nearby. I did order pizza one of the nights from a pizzeria across the street and it arrived hot and on time. That was also a plus. I stayed at this hotel twice, once in the spring this year and once in the winter last year November, and the weather was great both times.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear FBLAF,

Thank you for using TripAdvisor reviews to choose our hotel for your visits to Raleigh. So glad that you have returned a second time to enjoy all our hotel has to offer. The housekeepers will especially be thrilled to hear your praises of their "very clean" rooms. They work very hard to ensure our guests are satisfied! I'm sorry that you weren't able to find more restaurants in our area that you would enjoy. We are only 1 mile from North Hills which has many great dining options. You may also want to use our electronic GoBoard in the lobby which has an extensive list of restaurants within 5 miles. All in all I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your third visit!

All the best,

Leshel Klimczyk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    57
    14
    0
    3
See reviews for
36
20
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Though the property is clean and the staff were very attentive, pleasant, and caring; there are many other Marriots that are about the same price or for a little more, are more updated and more pleasing in views and property amenities.

Room Tip: If you do stay here, ask for a room around the back of the hotel or overlooking the courtyard and po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear MargieAnnB,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. Your kind comments regarding the cleanliness and the quality of the service you received will be shared with the hotel associates. You described the staff accurately in saying they are attentive, pleasant and caring. We have a tenured staff who is very focused on guest satisfaction. While we are an older hotel, we have recently received a renovation and provide an enjoyable environment, especially our outdoor space. If you didn't have an opportunity to enjoy it, I hope you will stay with us when your travels bring you back to Raleigh.

Regards,

Leshel Klimczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Top Contributor
380 reviews 380 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

From the outside it looks like an older Courtyard hotel. But on the inside they have the updated lobby and bar/dining area. A large outdoor pool in the center "courtyard" is surrounded by four sides of the hotel, with three sides that are rooms with balconies. Just a two story hotel model and it works very well. There are several comfortable seating areas that are separate from the pool to allow for gathering and relaxing under the stars in the evening. This is a hidden little gem for business travelers and families.

Room Tip: I had a room on the right side of the hotel that had a balcony that faced the busy street outside th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Dave,

I'm happy you were able to discover our "hidden gem" of a hotel! We have been around for many years, although with our most recent renovation we offer the comfort and conveniences of a new hotel. On top of that, my staff is very focused on maintaining our cleanliness standards. Your enjoyment of our outdoor area is good to hear as that is what it is all about... relaxing and enjoying your time away. So glad you were able to benefit from this. While we wish all rooms could face the courtyard, some do have to face the exterior. I'm sorry you were distrubed by the traffic. We look forward to your next stay when we can ensure you are in a quieter room. Thank you for taking the time to leave the review. We really do appreciate it!

All the best,

Leshel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This Courtyard is excellent. The Manager sets an excellent tone and balance for all the staff who are warm, professional and helpful. The Manager checked us in and we found all the other staff we encountered to be as lovely as she was. The hotel is spotless which is a real plus. There seems to be a huge pride in the appearance of the place. The evening restaurant selection was nicely and promptly served. Best Courtyard we have stayed at on this trip on our way from Florida to Canada. Terrific to find it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear RoyalWestmoreland,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It's always reassuring to hear that our guests are experiencing a great stay as this is always our goal. I will be sharing your accolades with the staff. We look forward to you staying with us again when your travels bring you through Raleigh.

Safe travels!

Leshel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was our first visit to Raleigh, for a graduation ceremony at the RCC , and we could not be more pleased with this courtyard; check-in was a breeze; lobby bar & restaurant is a cool place to hang with Starbucks coffee as a plus. The hotel is close to Bahama Breeze , other eateries & shopping w/n walking distance. Our 1 bedroom suite was very spacious, clean, lots of working space, amenities, and the bed was super-comfy. The bathroom was on the small side, because the sink area is separate, but this allows multiple people to get ready at the same time. Internet access was ridiculously slow, but I find that is annoyingly common now at hotels, probably because of bandwidth issues with large amount of users. This was a minor inconvenience, and definitely did not dampen our enthusiasm for the hotel. Should we ever visit Raleigh again, this would be our choice.

Room Tip: Hotel only has 2 elevators, so it takes a long time to get luggage to rooms on the 2nd floor; ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is an older hotel but remodeled. The pictures of the property on the website are an absolute reflection of what you will find at this location. We had two issues but they were quickly resolved. The lock on the door was damaged....gaining access to the room was difficult. Upon gaining access to the room and inspection, we found a few spots on the sheet. We called the front desk and we were quickly reassigned to another room.

We attended our function that evening and returned for a pleasant night. We enjoyed breakfast at the Bistro.

On another note, the pool was closed but we did receive an email the day before advising us of this.

The price was right. It was nice and convenient. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Found this hotel after initially booking another hotel that turned out to be terrible. Room was clean, lobby was nice. Receptionist was very nice. Lots of food establishments right across the street. Short drive to concerts at Walnut Creek Amp. Great outdoor area around pool. Grounds well maintained.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Address: 1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#21 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Raleigh hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel in North Raleigh features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. The Courtyard Raleigh Midtown is conveniently situated along I-440, just minutes from downtown and centrally located near area attractions including: North Hills, Crabtree Valley Mall, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek & just 13 miles from Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Our North Raleigh, NC hotel offers a boarding pass printing service and an a 24-business center. In addition, our hotel is only 3 miles from the Raleigh Convention Center and has 1,200 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown Hotel Raleigh
Courtyard Raleigh North
Raleigh Marriott
Raleigh Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.