We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and great rate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Raleigh Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #19 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and great rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We just needed a bed to sleep in as we were not spending much time in Raleigh. The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable and the grounds were lovely (even though it was too cold to enjoy them). The pool area looks like it will be fun in the summer if we return. There was some slight hall noise from slamming doors in the wee morning hours.
It would have been nice to have an extra mirror somewhere else in the room, but having the sink separate from the shower/toilet was nice with two other guests.
The restaurant was very good for breakfast (not complimentary, but ordered a hot breakfast for fairly reasonable price, and was not disappointed). There was also a convenient refrigerated section where one could buy beverages, yogurts and wine/beer to take to the room.
The staff was very courteous.
Nice hotel and nice price!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKlimczy, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Tallchick1966,

Thank you for staying with us while on your quick trip to Raleigh!
We really appreciate your comments and feedback. I am sorry to hear of the hall noise you experienced. Please know that we have staff available 24 hours/day to assist in these types of situations.

We hope to see you in the summer so that you can use our wonderful outdoor space, including our pool!

Best regards,

Colleen Peck
Property Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    42
    11
    0
    3
See reviews for
23
16
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

There is a whole bunch of unprepared people stranded here because of an snow and ice storm and the staff are extremely pleasant and accomodating. I feel that the bistro staff are going above and beyond... They should be deeply appreciated for their hard work.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKlimczy, Property Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Steve M,

On behalf of the Courtyard Raleigh Midtown team, we would like to thank you for your kind review. Our staff is always ready and willing to serve our guests. While it was a crazy couple of days with the snow storm, we are thankful for our associates who worked extra to take care of everything. We will be sharing your praises of our Bistro Team with them. I hope that you made it home safely after the snow and ice storm, and come see us when it’s warmer!

Best regards,

Colleen Peck
Property Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel was a perfect mix of clean, updated, comfortable....We were coming into town for business and decided to stay another day because the hotel was so comfortable and spacious. We had a great time. and the staff was wonderful!

Room Tip: The King suite is magnificent and roomy. Two room layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKlimczy, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Carolinasus,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great experience at our hotel. Our housekeeping associates wlll be thrilled to hear your comments on the cleanliness of your room. I hope you found some fun things to do on your bonus day in Raleigh. We look forward to having you back with us soon!

All the best,

Leshel Klimczyk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have stayed at this property 3 times and been very pleased each time. Great location, clean, friendly/helpful staff. It has recently been remodled. Just off 440 and across from Trader Joe's. Close to great shopping and restaurants.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Nice stay. Nice room. My wife and I stopped in Raleigh for the night to visit friends on our way down to Hilton Head. Conveniently located and without question would visit again. Very clean, everything you would expect from a Courtyard.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKlimczy, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear MMILEZ,

Thank you for your feedback! And thank you for staying with us on your way to Hilton Head. We see many guests who stay with us as a stop-over when traveling to the many beaches in the Carolinas. I'm glad you found everything to your satisfaction. We look forward to your return when you next head for the sunny shores!

Warm regards,

Leshel Klimczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was in town for a bachelorette party and stayed here with my group. The hotel is extremely nice and has obviously been updated recently. The hotel allowed us to set up our pre-party festivities with a private tent and table for food and games that we has planned. The outside area is very convenient to relax and wind down with friends or family.

The staff was very helpful when I had to speak with them or need help.

The only issue I had was the the hotel was SO BIG. The end that we stayed on was no where near an elevator. This, luckily, was not a problem for us since we were a group of girls in our mid twenties. If this had been a family stay with my 91 year old grandfather and my mother who has had 2 knee replacements, it may have been a bit inconvenient to walk halfway across the hotel to get to the only elevator on our floor.

The rooms were very nice. Bathroom was a bit small but did the trick. Beds were comfortable!

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to any of my family and friends. Courtyards are my first choice when traveling and this one definitely stood up to the reputation that the brand has.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor. Won't have to worry about messing with an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKlimczy, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Toni,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel. As always it's wonderful to hear how friendly and accomodating out staff was to your and your guests. While we enjoyed a rooms renovation early in 2013 we do have an unusual layout with only one elevator located in the corner of the hotel where all floors meet. Please know that when we have seniors or those needing extra assistance stay with us we do put that into consideration when choosing a room location for them. We would never want to put anyone in an uncomfortable situation. Thank you for your remarks and suggestions. We can only get better by listening to our guests!

Warm regards,

Leshel Klimczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Was in town for a conference the weekend of November 8 2013. I prefer to stay with the Marriott Family of Hotels. This property lived up to my expectations and then some. The Staff were all excellent! From the Moment we walked in (We had 4 rooms in our little travel group) we were welcomed with a smile and a cheerful greeting. The rooms were nice, the Bistro/Lobby areas where all warm and inviting. In speaking with the Front Desk staff I found out that the property is a little older, but you would never know that as they take really good care of every little detail. We have another conference in January 2014, I will definatley be staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKlimczy, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Ontheroadagainjc,

Thank you for your appreciate comments! It makes my day to hear that our staff had a positive impact on you and your stay. While we have many tenured associates, we also have recently hired some new staff in the front of the house. Your posting confirms they are delivering the same quality of service you expect and deserve from Marriott. I have shared your feedback with the staff and want you to know how much it is appreciated and valued. We look forward to your return in January!

Warm regards,

Leshel Klimczyk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown Hotel
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown Hotel Raleigh
Courtyard Raleigh North
Courtyard Raleigh
Raleigh Courtyard
Raleigh Marriott
Address: 1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh Midtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Raleigh hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel in North Raleigh features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. The Courtyard Raleigh Midtown is conveniently situated along I-440, just minutes from downtown and centrally located near area attractions including: North Hills, Crabtree Valley Mall, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek & just 13 miles from Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Our North Raleigh, NC hotel offers a boarding pass printing service and an a 24-business center. In addition, our hotel is only 3 miles from the Raleigh Convention Center and has 1,200 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.