We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Raleigh Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #19 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Was in town for a conference the weekend of November 8 2013. I prefer to stay with the Marriott Family of Hotels. This property lived up to my expectations and then some. The Staff were all excellent! From the Moment we walked in (We had 4 rooms in our little travel group) we were welcomed with a smile and a cheerful greeting. The rooms were nice, the Bistro/Lobby areas where all warm and inviting. In speaking with the Front Desk staff I found out that the property is a little older, but you would never know that as they take really good care of every little detail. We have another conference in January 2014, I will definatley be staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKlimczy, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Ontheroadagainjc,

Thank you for your appreciate comments! It makes my day to hear that our staff had a positive impact on you and your stay. While we have many tenured associates, we also have recently hired some new staff in the front of the house. Your posting confirms they are delivering the same quality of service you expect and deserve from Marriott. I have shared your feedback with the staff and want you to know how much it is appreciated and valued. We look forward to your return in January!

Warm regards,

Leshel Klimczyk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    42
    11
    0
    3
See reviews for
23
16
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed two days at the hotel this week and once again, everything was just perfect. They had to cut off the water due to an emergency but handled it very well and it never impacted my stay in the least. And, as a "thank you" to those who were staying during the water outage, they put out a nice spread of apps and drinks. Nice touch! The addition of the popcorn machine is much appreciated as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKlimczy, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Greg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay. It is never a comfortable situation when we have to shut off the water to make a repair. I am thankful that our proactvie communciation and reception afterwards to thank our guests was well received. There are few things in life that are perfect but we certainly strive for excellence in every situation. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to you staying with us again when your travels bring you back to Raleigh.

Warm regards,

Leshel Klimczyk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, NC
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Honestly, the hotel does not look like much from the outside. However, inside we found a wonderful lobby, a nice cafe, and great rooms. The location of the hotel was perfect for our stay. The price was very good, and they even allowed us to check in a little early. All of the staff we encountered was exceptionally friendly. Our room was one of the quietest we have ever enjoyed. I think the older outside of the hotel also translates to more solid construction and thicker walls. The climate control worked great and the bathroom was nice with plentiful hot water. Breakfast is not included, but was both reasonable and tasty. Over, the hotel was perfect for our needs. It's a hidden gem that you wouldn't find unless your looking (just far enough in the woods but right off a main road) and that you wouldn't enjoy if you just judged it by the exterior appearance.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Comfortable quiet hotel third time here and every time it has met our expectations Rooms are good sized and allow for rest and work without distraction. Exercise room is small but adequate.
The "restaurant " serves a limited breakfast and dinner menu but works for people that are " on the move"

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankee in the south
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We spent one night here and were very pleased. We are fans of Marriott Courtyard and this one was among the best. The look and feel was enhanced by a recent renovation and the staff was very friendly and professional. Considering it's proximity, in a state captial and near the beltway, it was hidden among mature trees on a hillside and felt more like being in a resort area. The bistro concept is a winner with a stylish area for eating, snacking, cocktails, or socializing. In the morning and evening cooked to order meals are available, very decent food.

Room Tip: Upper floors were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed two nights and were very pleased with our rooms. We had connecting rooms as we were on our way to Outer Banks, with our daughter. The staff was excellent, our rooms were very clean, thanks to the wonderful cleaning staff. We asked if there was a nice restaurant, and the advice was very helpful. We had a great lunch at the Fox and Hound ( in case this is helpful ) in the North Hills Shopping Center.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Beautiful room overlooking the pool with a balcony, add a comfortable bed, and it was just what I needed. The NC State Highway Patrol was there in full effect for a meeting I guess, so things were super duper quiet. A friend in town was staying at a competitor property... I felt sorry for him.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and courtyard are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown Hotel
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown Hotel Raleigh
Courtyard Raleigh North
Courtyard Raleigh
Raleigh Courtyard
Raleigh Marriott
Address: 1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh Midtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Raleigh hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel in North Raleigh features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. The Courtyard Raleigh Midtown is conveniently situated along I-440, just minutes from downtown and centrally located near area attractions including: North Hills, Crabtree Valley Mall, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek & just 13 miles from Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Our North Raleigh, NC hotel offers a boarding pass printing service and an a 24-business center. In addition, our hotel is only 3 miles from the Raleigh Convention Center and has 1,200 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.