We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Complain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #19 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Can't Complain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Another good stay at a Courtyard. Upon arriving, the lady at the front desk was calling a restaurant to try to get reservations for a guest, answering the phone, and efficently checking us in. It was pretty impressive and she did a great job. Our room overlooked the courtyard (with an outdoor pool!) and had all the fittings of a normal Courtyard room. Clean and comfortable.

Location was pretty good too. It's just 5 minutes from shopping at North Hills and across the street from Trader Joe's and some food options. It's also about 15 minutes from downtown Raleigh. Can't complain about this Courtyard! I'd stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKlimczy, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post your comments about your recent stay. To hear from our guests how impressed they are with the staff is always encouraging. We have a very tenured staff and we love to hear specifically how they are taking care of our guests. Your comments have been shared with them. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Leshel Klimczyk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    43
    11
    0
    3
See reviews for
24
16
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were in town for the Ironman Raleigh. We were very happy with the hotels location for the race. Ida at the Front Desk was excellent and very knowledgeable about the area. The only downfall was the lack of security on Saturday night. This was the night before the race and the room next to us was having a party which woke us up several times. After a couple phone calls to the front desk ? the staff appeared to have no response or apology. There was also no follow up with this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKlimczy, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Raleigh. I was sorry to hear you were disturbed with noisy neighbors during the night. We do have staff that patrols the halls and there is always someone at the front desk. They should have responded quickly to your concerns and taken care of the situation. I will be sharing your comments with my staff as well as reviewing the importance of a quiet night for all. It's through feedback such as yours that allows us the opportunity to improve on the service we provide. Thank you for your praises of Ida. She is a wonderful associate and we are thankful to have her on our team. She will be recognized for the service she provided to you. We hope to see you next time you are in Raleigh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very simple very clean and convenient location for a hotel. We were touring the city of Raleigh and this proved to be a great hotel for an great price. We checked in late and the manager of the hotel was very nice. They are just finished renovation of lobby, very nice bistro style. Bathrooms are a little outdated, but they are renovating soon. Best of all they have a Trader Joe supermarket across the street for those looking to stock up on cheap organic food.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Older exterior on property, but rooms seemed to be renovated recently. Fresh décor and great Marriott beds. In town for a volleyball tournament in Feb. at the convention center which is only a few miles from the property. Nice variety of meals options around the property and a Traders Joes across the street for fresh fruits and some healthy options. Not much parking from near front lobby and back entries were a little dark late at night, hallways confusing when using back entry. Overall what needed , a solid bed and clean room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

After reading the reviews I wasn’t sure this hotel would stand up to the standard that was being projected by previous guests. Boy was I surprised to find out they were 100% correct! The staff was gracious, everyone, and I mean everyone on staff welcomed us to the hotel, said good morning, good evening or had something pleasant to say to us when passing in the hall. The rooms were great, the bed slept wonderful and there was no outside or hallway sounds as some had stated earlier. I have been stay here four weeks in the past four months. Talking about being safe, the North Carolina State Highway Patrol has been using the motel and conducting training classes in the conference rooms. The location has a very clean and nice pool area, just waiting on the weather. A+++++++++++++++++++++ lodging.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKlimczy, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your favorable comments. It's wonderful to hear my staff lived up to the standards they have set. A large percentage of the staff have been here for 10-20 years and truly love what they do. I will be sharing your positive feedback with them this week. If ever there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please let us know. We will work on the weather so you can enjoy our outdoor spaces!

Leshel Klimczyk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stedman, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel is not new but the rooms are newly decorated and very clean. The ladies at the front desk went out of their way to help me with any need. The bistro in the lobby is expensive but good and convenient. The location is good also with restaurants close by and shopping across the street. The grounds in the court yard offer a nice place to read, relax and is also smoke free.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are away from the traffic noise on wake forest rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We loved this hotel. We were in town for a dance competition and stayed here for an overnight stay. The mattress was exceptionally comfortable and the room smelled fresh (probably the very best smelling hotel room I've ever encountered). Very clean with nice touches (like Paul Mitchell hair products, resort quality towels and linens, and climate control. Pretty and modern lobby and rooms. We purchased a package that included breakfast in the Bistro. A very good value and the food was much better than standard breakfast in a hotel. The desk attendant was very nice to us -- even approached us the morning after we checked in to see how our daughter did at the competition (remembered her name even). Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown Hotel
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown Hotel Raleigh
Courtyard Raleigh North
Courtyard Raleigh
Raleigh Courtyard
Raleigh Marriott
Address: 1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh Midtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Raleigh hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel in North Raleigh features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. The Courtyard Raleigh Midtown is conveniently situated along I-440, just minutes from downtown and centrally located near area attractions including: North Hills, Crabtree Valley Mall, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek & just 13 miles from Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Our North Raleigh, NC hotel offers a boarding pass printing service and an a 24-business center. In addition, our hotel is only 3 miles from the Raleigh Convention Center and has 1,200 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Raleigh Midtown to your Saves list