We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refuge from bad weather - comforting and cozy...perfect!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Raleigh Midtown to your Saves list
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Room with a Brew
Ranked #16 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Refuge from bad weather - comforting and cozy...perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I checked in here last minute the last weekend in January as icy weather prevented my daughter and I from driving to Fayetteville. We got a terrific last minute rate (<$100 inclusive of tax). I found the staff to be very friendly, even offering to watch my infant daughter while I got our luggage (which I politely declined) and set up a Pack N Play for my daughter too. The room was updated, bright, clean, and overall, it was a terrific refuge from the icy weather. Very much enjoyed my stay and would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joshewwaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Beautiful, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located to The Ritz (formerly Disco Rodeo). Front desk was frienldy upon arrival. The hotel itself seemed newly renovated? Or at least had "up to date" decor in the lobby area & room. Our room was big and clean, we had a king bed, pull out couch and a balcony with a view of the pool. I have 2 complaints...house keeping knocked on our door at around 930am...And, there are very few signs in the winding hallways to tell you where to go for elevators or which way to go for your room number. Add more signs!! We would stay here again though!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank superspaceystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was a great stay! Room was average but staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Dan (a trainee) helped us when our key card wasn't working, hustled back to lobby and back to us with new key cards and rode up elevator to make sure they would work in room door too. Great amount of outlets that are easy to get too. Lots of different seating areas, fitness room had large windows which was nice. Bistro in lobby is great!! Fast service, healthy options and they can make you a latte!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dregkenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is an older Marriott property that has been very well maintained. The room was designed with the business traveler in mind (plenty of work space, good lighting, wireless internet access, etc.) The interior of the room, and the public spaces in the hotel, were clean and nicely furnished.
The site on which the property is built (built on a grade against the side of a hill) prevents the noise of the heavy volume of traffic from a nearby roadway from being any sort of a problem. Its particular location (right off an exit from I-440) makes getting to any business meeting on the North side of the center of Raleigh very easy. And I found the Courtyard approach to a hotel restaurant (provides a limited, but good, selection of appetizers, soups, fresh salads and sandwiches for supper) to be a convenient alternative to getting back in my car after a long day, and driving to some local restaurant. The Front Desk staff were outstanding - helpful, pleasant, and professional.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLT-Homebase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Great location just off the Interstate. Professional yet friendly welcome from Ida and her colleagues. Had a problem getting my IPad to connect to their Ibahn server ( not uncommon when you look into it) , but Ida was unphased and got their IT helpdesk on the phone and after trying a few things the problem was sorted. Maybe a little noisy if you are a light sleeper and get a room on the interstate side, but all told a good Marriott experience. After 10 days in the USA this was the first location when someone commented on the London Olympics.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DJgilesCV35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Had a very comfortable stay in a nice big room at this property, although having had a room at the side where I440 was closest there was *some* road noise. Very nicely located for an easy 5 min drive to downtown. Ida, as mentioned by others, was very much a star in helping us to sort out our iPad wifi connection on their iBahn provider. The standard of Courtyard rooms is consistent, and this was no disappointment.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the side where I440 is closest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeuceDeuceUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have to say that this has been one of the better stays I have ever had at a hotel. While there is no breakfast included, there kitchen whips up one great burger, and the staff is more than accommodating. Always ready with a smile and free, friendly advice. I could not have gotten a better place to stay here in Raleigh.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Address: 1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#17 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Raleigh hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel in North Raleigh features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. The Courtyard Raleigh Midtown is conveniently situated along I-440, just minutes from downtown and centrally located near area attractions including: North Hills, Crabtree Valley Mall, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek & just 13 miles from Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Our North Raleigh, NC hotel offers a boarding pass printing service and an a 24-business center. In addition, our hotel is only 3 miles from the Raleigh Convention Center and has 1,200 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown Hotel Raleigh
Courtyard Raleigh North
Raleigh Marriott
Raleigh Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing