We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient & friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Raleigh Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Beautiful, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient & friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located to The Ritz (formerly Disco Rodeo). Front desk was frienldy upon arrival. The hotel itself seemed newly renovated? Or at least had "up to date" decor in the lobby area & room. Our room was big and clean, we had a king bed, pull out couch and a balcony with a view of the pool. I have 2 complaints...house keeping knocked on our door at around 930am...And, there are very few signs in the winding hallways to tell you where to go for elevators or which way to go for your room number. Add more signs!! We would stay here again though!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    50
    12
    0
    3
See reviews for
30
18
10
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was a great stay! Room was average but staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Dan (a trainee) helped us when our key card wasn't working, hustled back to lobby and back to us with new key cards and rode up elevator to make sure they would work in room door too. Great amount of outlets that are easy to get too. Lots of different seating areas, fitness room had large windows which was nice. Bistro in lobby is great!! Fast service, healthy options and they can make you a latte!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is an older Marriott property that has been very well maintained. The room was designed with the business traveler in mind (plenty of work space, good lighting, wireless internet access, etc.) The interior of the room, and the public spaces in the hotel, were clean and nicely furnished.
The site on which the property is built (built on a grade against the side of a hill) prevents the noise of the heavy volume of traffic from a nearby roadway from being any sort of a problem. Its particular location (right off an exit from I-440) makes getting to any business meeting on the North side of the center of Raleigh very easy. And I found the Courtyard approach to a hotel restaurant (provides a limited, but good, selection of appetizers, soups, fresh salads and sandwiches for supper) to be a convenient alternative to getting back in my car after a long day, and driving to some local restaurant. The Front Desk staff were outstanding - helpful, pleasant, and professional.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Great location just off the Interstate. Professional yet friendly welcome from Ida and her colleagues. Had a problem getting my IPad to connect to their Ibahn server ( not uncommon when you look into it) , but Ida was unphased and got their IT helpdesk on the phone and after trying a few things the problem was sorted. Maybe a little noisy if you are a light sleeper and get a room on the interstate side, but all told a good Marriott experience. After 10 days in the USA this was the first location when someone commented on the London Olympics.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Had a very comfortable stay in a nice big room at this property, although having had a room at the side where I440 was closest there was *some* road noise. Very nicely located for an easy 5 min drive to downtown. Ida, as mentioned by others, was very much a star in helping us to sort out our iPad wifi connection on their iBahn provider. The standard of Courtyard rooms is consistent, and this was no disappointment.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the side where I440 is closest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have to say that this has been one of the better stays I have ever had at a hotel. While there is no breakfast included, there kitchen whips up one great burger, and the staff is more than accommodating. Always ready with a smile and free, friendly advice. I could not have gotten a better place to stay here in Raleigh.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

You can expect Courtyards to be clean, well maintained and equipped with comfortable beds. This met the standard. It was easy to find, right off the highway. Trader Joe's and Costco across the street. Very convenient. Only negative was the incredibly slow service on the Internet terminal in the business center section of the lobby. Otherwise, it was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Address: 1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#21 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Raleigh hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel in North Raleigh features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. The Courtyard Raleigh Midtown is conveniently situated along I-440, just minutes from downtown and centrally located near area attractions including: North Hills, Crabtree Valley Mall, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek & just 13 miles from Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Our North Raleigh, NC hotel offers a boarding pass printing service and an a 24-business center. In addition, our hotel is only 3 miles from the Raleigh Convention Center and has 1,200 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown Hotel Raleigh
Courtyard Raleigh North
Raleigh Marriott
Raleigh Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;