We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Raleigh Midtown to your Saves list
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was a great stay! Room was average but staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Dan (a trainee) helped us when our key card wasn't working, hustled back to lobby and back to us with new key cards and rode up elevator to make sure they would work in room door too. Great amount of outlets that are easy to get too. Lots of different seating areas, fitness room had large windows which was nice. Bistro in lobby is great!! Fast service, healthy options and they can make you a latte!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    60
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
45
21
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is an older Marriott property that has been very well maintained. The room was designed with the business traveler in mind (plenty of work space, good lighting, wireless internet access, etc.) The interior of the room, and the public spaces in the hotel, were clean and nicely furnished.
The site on which the property is built (built on a grade against the side of a hill) prevents the noise of the heavy volume of traffic from a nearby roadway from being any sort of a problem. Its particular location (right off an exit from I-440) makes getting to any business meeting on the North side of the center of Raleigh very easy. And I found the Courtyard approach to a hotel restaurant (provides a limited, but good, selection of appetizers, soups, fresh salads and sandwiches for supper) to be a convenient alternative to getting back in my car after a long day, and driving to some local restaurant. The Front Desk staff were outstanding - helpful, pleasant, and professional.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Great location just off the Interstate. Professional yet friendly welcome from Ida and her colleagues. Had a problem getting my IPad to connect to their Ibahn server ( not uncommon when you look into it) , but Ida was unphased and got their IT helpdesk on the phone and after trying a few things the problem was sorted. Maybe a little noisy if you are a light sleeper and get a room on the interstate side, but all told a good Marriott experience. After 10 days in the USA this was the first location when someone commented on the London Olympics.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Had a very comfortable stay in a nice big room at this property, although having had a room at the side where I440 was closest there was *some* road noise. Very nicely located for an easy 5 min drive to downtown. Ida, as mentioned by others, was very much a star in helping us to sort out our iPad wifi connection on their iBahn provider. The standard of Courtyard rooms is consistent, and this was no disappointment.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the side where I440 is closest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have to say that this has been one of the better stays I have ever had at a hotel. While there is no breakfast included, there kitchen whips up one great burger, and the staff is more than accommodating. Always ready with a smile and free, friendly advice. I could not have gotten a better place to stay here in Raleigh.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
146 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

You can expect Courtyards to be clean, well maintained and equipped with comfortable beds. This met the standard. It was easy to find, right off the highway. Trader Joe's and Costco across the street. Very convenient. Only negative was the incredibly slow service on the Internet terminal in the business center section of the lobby. Otherwise, it was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel was remodeled a few years ago and it is an excellent Courtyard. Everything is clean and comfortable. For what we paid in room rates, I was expecting far less than the value we received. I have been to this hotel on two different occasions and any time I end up in Raleigh I will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
#11 of 85 in Raleigh
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Address: 1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Raleigh hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel in North Raleigh features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. The Courtyard Raleigh Midtown is conveniently situated along I-440, just minutes from downtown and centrally located near area attractions including: North Hills, Crabtree Valley Mall, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek & just 13 miles from Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Our North Raleigh, NC hotel offers a boarding pass printing service and an a 24-business center. In addition, our hotel is only 3 miles from the Raleigh Convention Center and has 1,200 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown Hotel Raleigh
Courtyard Raleigh North
Raleigh Marriott
Raleigh Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.