We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been here at least 10 nights....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3921 Arrow Drive, I-440 at Exit #7, Raleigh, NC 27612 (Formerly Windsor Inn Raleigh)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Been here at least 10 nights....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Clean, friendly, great location for local colleges, nice breakfast area, laundry and walking distance to Crabtree Mall..spoken by parents of a local college student. Great on the family budget! Family owned--and they carefully attend to all details!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVICrabtree, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Justregularfolks,

On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn for your lodging needs. I am glad that you had such a memorable experience with us.



Regards,
B.P.-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    23
    3
    6
    2
See reviews for
19
13
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

1. Basic Function: clean even in corners, equipment runs all well, fast Internet, NO Odor, NO chemical smell at all.
2. Afterwards, found out it's a family owned and operated hotel, who cares everything big or small, accomodating, personal, passionate, heart devoted. Owner was an chemical engineer for 25 years, a very smart and dedicated mid-aged young man, no matter why this hotel excels processing and maintaining so well.

I've been travelling over 10 years globablly for business and vocation, stayed with hotels from 3 stars to 5 stars, this hotel is the one I found the best value in.

Room Tip: Get a coupon off highway rest area, and call before you head for in case the rooms are sold out, thu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVICrabtree, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear PistachioZ,

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay. We do take great pride in our facilities. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you!


Regards,
B.P.-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nicely appointed affordable hotel. Good size, clean, comfortable room and bed. You can't beat the price! Breakfast was was minimal, but comparable to other hotels at this price point. Hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and a large mall.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVICrabtree, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear jptown,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a traveler opinion with us. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country.


Regards,
B.P.-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a great little motel that is clean and comfortable. The management and owners really made me feel at home, even inviting me for tea and snacks. It was great to see a family owned and run business take such good care of their guests. I could tell the hotel was recently renovated so that is always nice to see. The location was good, next to many shops and the highway for easy access to travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVICrabtree, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear punwitme,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly service and nice rooms. Should you ever return to the area, we would love to have you as our guest again!


Regards,
B.P.-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

If you need a hotel in north Raleigh, this place offers great value. It is an older property that has been rehabbed. You get a great mattress, nicely renovated bathroom, new carpet and friendly front desk staff. The free breakfast is identical to that in similar hotels. And, you can't beat the price. You'll be surrounded by far more expensive properties -- but if name doesn't matter to you, and you want a clean, comfortable room for a decent price, give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVICrabtree, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear PJaneChicago,

On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for sharing a review with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly service. We hope that you come and visit with us again in the future.



Regards,
B.P.-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven Ms
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was our first stay with this hotel chain. My husband and I arrived on May 25,2013, we checked in and was not impressed with the hotel after seeing the room. The room door was hard to open and we were told that the lock had been put on backwards and had not been repaired yet. The room was very simple and looked clean, but we could see that the bed had a big lump in it. We were not walk in's, made reservations in advance ( a day earlier), but was given the last available room and it was not what we expected after reading the reviews. The clerk apologized, said good luck on finding a room and gave us a refund. As a Value club member, not sure if we would try this hotel again. We were thankful to get a room @ Candle Wood Suites Crabtree Raleigh, a much nicer stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVICrabtree, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feedback. I am extremely sorry that you were not pleased with what our hotel offered at very affordable price.

You have pointed out two quality issue that will be addressed immediately. I request you to try our hotel and service once more and not judge us based on one stay. As you stated front desk gave you last available room. This was a very busy weekend and unfortunately it had few quality issue.

Give us one more chance.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed 3 nights to attend a family wedding. Lots of folks stayed in the Marriott up the street, but we wanted a less expensive option and ABVI worked out great! Really convenient location to everything, including a mall with many attractive features, such as restaurants, coffee, spa, hair & nail care, bookstore, etc. Folks at ABVI were lovely. They didn't include decaf in the breakfast menu, but made pots of fresh decaf when they saw us come in for breakfast. That's great service! The facility was clean and neat. Nothing fancy, but we sure appreciated the fridge and microwave in the room, which by the way, was plenty big. The exercise room was small but totally adequate. We took a nice walk along the creek along with other runners, walkers, and cyclists. Price was great, too. If you're trying to save some money, but not sacrifice comfort and location, this is the place! Last note: We made a big mistake in the reservation by accidentally reserving a smoking room, which would have been a disaster for us. The manager gave us a nonsmoking upgrade, with flatscreen TV, for free. Was very gracious and kind.

Room Tip: Go for it! This is a great place for comfort and economy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVICrabtree, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Appreciate choosing us vs. some of the expensive hotels next to us. Those are great hotels with lots of amenities. But as you said if travelers are simply looking for comfort and location at affordable price and save money, then our hotel is the place to be in North Raleigh near downtown, close to freeway, PNC arena and state fair ground and famous - Crabtree Valley mall.

We strive for great service and we are blessed with great staff who makes this possible. Looking forward to your next great stay at this hotel.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh

Address: 3921 Arrow Drive, I-440 at Exit #7, Raleigh, NC 27612 (Formerly Windsor Inn Raleigh)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree/Raleigh located just outside the Raleigh Beltline, only 5 miles from the center of the city and the capital city of North Carolina. Our 58 spacious newly renovated guest rooms provide guests with all of the comforts of home including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, and free local calls. We also offer a free deluxe continental breakfast, modern business center, fitness room, and guest laundry facility. You can golf at the nearby Carolina Country Club, walk to an array of restaurants including McCormick and Schmick's Seafood, Brio Tuscan Grille, P.F.Chang's, or go shopping at the Crabtree Valley Mall. Our hotel is close to both North Carolina State University and Meredith College. Whether traveling on business at one of the government offices or Research Triangle Park, attending a convention, or just taking in the sights you are ensured a convenient, quiet, and comfortable stay. Our pet friendly hotel offers unbeatable service, an attentive 24-hour front desk staff, and competitive rates. At Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree/Raleigh, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.