We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation dinner for 10 was great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of J Betski's

J Betski's
10 W Franklin St, Raleigh, NC 27604-8011
919-833-7999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 1,235 Restaurants in Raleigh
Cuisines: German, Polish
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Reston, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Graduation dinner for 10 was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Our extended family of 10 folks had a great late night dinner. We were seated in a big round table and the service was excellent. Our group had several of the dinners, from the kielbasa and kraut dishes, fish, steak and salads. We all shared the awesome deserts. Oh, I almost forgot the beers available are also very good. This friendly place with great food and service made for a wonderful addition to a special graduation weekend. Give it a try and you won't regret it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    42
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good German/Polish food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Only place in Raleigh to get good German/Polish style food. Great schnitzel, and seasonal foods like pumpkin pierogies. Try the hazelnut chocolate cake with bacon.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“European, intimate, creative, can be wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

An iintimate and upscale restuarant (near 18 Seaboard - near downtown) with wonderful, interesting European food, great service, reasonable prices and a great bar. Some outdoor seating.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Seriously good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Everything is fabulous -- made from scratch )(so we were told) and very creative. I went with two buddies and we each had starters, main, dessert, so got to sample three of each. Everything was fabulous. If you like food, you will like J Betski's. The style is somewhere between Poland, Czech, and North America (of course) -- on the gourmet side of nosh. Damn fine for it. Excellent food.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Good Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Our B&B recommended J Betski's. The food is excellent -- primarily Austrian.. The service is attentative. We recommend J Betski's also..

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J Betski's also viewed

 

Been to J Betski's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J Betski's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.