We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn-Raleigh-Glenwood Crabtree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn-Raleigh-Glenwood Crabtree to your Saves list
Days Inn-Raleigh-Glenwood Crabtree
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6619 Glenwood Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #62 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    16
    20
    21
    32
See reviews for
31
16
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I read the reviews before I decided to give this Days Inn a chance. As soon as you open the doors you can smell the horrible odor in the room. DONT bother calling the front desk because they dont care. Call the front desk because there was 2 lights out and the bathtub was slick and full of water. 30 minutes later the guy called to inform us they didnt have any light bulbs. As far as the tub he said be careful. This is a poor hotel and I'm surprise that Days Inn has anything to do with them. I always stay with Days Inn but not when I'm back in that area.

Angi O.

Room Tip: Go some where else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn-Raleigh, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn-Raleigh-Glenwood Crabtree, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We have done improvements and changed all of our Vanity light fictures from 3 bulb type to a florocent lights and there's no more issues of bulbs burning out. We have also improved and changed our other light bulbs to spiral energy savings bulbs. For concern of our guest with bathtub, we do provide rubber mat upon request otherwise all of our rooms have Cloth bathmats. Please accept our apology for any incovenience. We thank you for your feedback and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had to wait almost 20 minutes to check in because attendent was missing. the hot tub was dirty with hair and dead flower particles stuck in the jets. the attendent refused to provide protective gloves to me to use in cleaning the hot tub. Location of the room was in a dangerous place easy for someone to be robbed, and area was not well lighted. wifi and cable internet did not work in room, dead roaches frozen in freezer. TV in bed area looses reception and sound. Clocks were not set correctly missed breakfast. morning attendent very rude would not give a muffin and banana to pregnant wife had to leave for breakfast. Cleaning staff rude bothering me about towels while trying to get my pregnant wife breakfast. I will never stay in that motel again or any Days Inn for that matter.

Thanks

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn-Raleigh, General Manager at Days Inn-Raleigh-Glenwood Crabtree, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest, Please accept our apology for any incovenience. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We try our level best to take care of each of our guest to make their stay pleasant and enjoyable. We have done lot of improvements recently with new 37" Flat Screen HD TV and we have hard wired high speed internet but we are in process of improving to provide Wi-Fi throughout our hotel now. We will pay extra attention to housekeeping area and train our new staff to make sure they clean each adn every corner of the room. We are sorry that you missed the breakfast and clock was not set to right time. We do provide wake-up service and our breakfast hours are from 6-9AM everyday. Please accept our apology and we greatly appreciate your comments and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

good value -friendly staff - helpful good location,stores and restraunts nearby quiet ---- I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn-Raleigh, General Manager at Days Inn-Raleigh-Glenwood Crabtree, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your comments and we are very happy to hear that you Enjoyed your Stay with us. I am glad to hear that you consider our location as Good Value, Friendly and helpful Staff. We work very hard and try our best to provide friendly guest service to each of our guest. As you know, we are centrally located between Crabtree Vally Mall and Brier Creek and surrounded by several good restaurants and fast food places. I am glad to hear that you are planning to stay with us on your next visit to Raleigh. Guest like you along with wonderful comments, gives us motivation to work more harder to provide better and better customer service to each of our Guest. We really appreciate it. Thank You so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn-Raleigh-Glenwood Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn-Raleigh-Glenwood Crabtree

Address: 6619 Glenwood Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn-Raleigh-Glenwood Crabtree 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
37" Flat Screen HD TV with over 70 Cable Channel including few HBO Channels. Wi-Fi as well hard wired high speed Internet. All Rooms with Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron, Alarm clock. Free Continental Breakfast included with daily rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn-Raleigh-Glenwood Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn-Raleigh-Glenwood Crabtree Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn-Raleigh-Glenwood Crabtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.