We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport and a mall area but very quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8021 Arco Corporate Drive, Raleigh, NC 27617   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Close to airport and a mall area but very quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

When we checked in I was nervous because there was a family reunion being held at the hotel. It also seemed like there was a block of rooms for a wedding party and some sports tourney. However other than an initially crowded lobby our stay was very quiet. I was worried the pool would be jammed but we almost had it all to ourselves. The pool area was one of the nicest, cleanest and most comfortable I have ever seen.

This must be a newer property. It was large, spacious and had great decor. Breakfast area was very comfortable and had plenty of choices. Easy drive to the airport next day and I think the hotel offers a shuttle as well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    56
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
67
48
8
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, one of the better "airport" hotels I've stayed in. The only glitch in my experience was having to wait over half an hour after calling for the hotel shuttle to pick me up at the airport. The front desk clerk was very apologetic and explained what led to the delay. Her warm greeting and nice accommodations more than made up for the mix-up, and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay near RDU. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and I don't think I heard even one plane. The breakfast was good, served in a nice, expansive breakfast room with high ceilings, nice artwork (in addition to two TV's), and plenty of seating. The hotel staff was efficient and pleasant. The shuttle leaves every half hour for the airport, which is less than 10 minutes away, and the friendly shuttle driver was happy to drop me off at the rental car company where I picked up my car. Even though I've flown through RDU many times, this was my first time staying at this property, and I got a little lost trying to get back to it after I'd rented my car, as signs both for the hotel and back to the airport were lacking. But now that I know where it is, and based on my experience, I will be staying here again on my next trip to the area. A good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Whenever we head South from Pittsburgh we stay in the RDU /Greenville area for a night. This Hampton is a great place to relax and unwind. lots of nearby restaurants and shopping too. It's easy off and easy on the Interstate. Front deak and Breakfast staff were extremely helpful and gracious.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINDEN
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very nice hotel and close to the Airport. The beds and pillows were comfortable and we got a good nights sleep. Rooms were clean and they had a light turned on for us as we arrived very late at night. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Relicable, more upscale than many Hamptons, lovely staff. They had a VERY large group of teen baseball players there & the hotel management did a wonderful job making sure the players new the hotel rules. Made for a pleasant stay while I was there on a business trip. Many hotels do not do half as well with teens/college age customers guests. I had no idea how many were there & it was A LOT! Nice job Hampton. Now if you would just get real hardboiled eggs - not the yucky prepacked, rubbery ones with an odd liquid that squirts out when you try to bite one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a family reunion here and the experience was better than I ever anticipated. The hotel is clean and well-kept, well-located and the staff was one of the friendliest I have ever encountered. They have a backyard patio area where we were able to gather with the family at night and the kids swam in the pool nearby. We found many local eateries/bars close by and the entire family, ranging in age from 8 to 80, enjoyed this hotel. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The RDU Airport Hampton Inn is well furnished, a very pleasant place to stay with spacious, clean guest rooms, complementary breakfast, complementary internet access. The staff is professional and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek

Address: 8021 Arco Corporate Drive, Raleigh, NC 27617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#9 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn & Suites of Brier Creek is located behind the Brier Creek Common Shopping Center in Raleigh, NC just off Glenwood Ave. With complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, our complimentary hot buffet breakfast, and 24 hour complimentary shuttle service, this property is perfect for family and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn Raleigh
Hampton Inn Briar Creek
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.