We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8021 Arco Corporate Drive, Raleigh, NC 27617   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Whenever we head South from Pittsburgh we stay in the RDU /Greenville area for a night. This Hampton is a great place to relax and unwind. lots of nearby restaurants and shopping too. It's easy off and easy on the Interstate. Front deak and Breakfast staff were extremely helpful and gracious.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    51
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
58
40
8
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
MINDEN
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very nice hotel and close to the Airport. The beds and pillows were comfortable and we got a good nights sleep. Rooms were clean and they had a light turned on for us as we arrived very late at night. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Relicable, more upscale than many Hamptons, lovely staff. They had a VERY large group of teen baseball players there & the hotel management did a wonderful job making sure the players new the hotel rules. Made for a pleasant stay while I was there on a business trip. Many hotels do not do half as well with teens/college age customers guests. I had no idea how many were there & it was A LOT! Nice job Hampton. Now if you would just get real hardboiled eggs - not the yucky prepacked, rubbery ones with an odd liquid that squirts out when you try to bite one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a family reunion here and the experience was better than I ever anticipated. The hotel is clean and well-kept, well-located and the staff was one of the friendliest I have ever encountered. They have a backyard patio area where we were able to gather with the family at night and the kids swam in the pool nearby. We found many local eateries/bars close by and the entire family, ranging in age from 8 to 80, enjoyed this hotel. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The RDU Airport Hampton Inn is well furnished, a very pleasant place to stay with spacious, clean guest rooms, complementary breakfast, complementary internet access. The staff is professional and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We made this reservation last minute, only a week in advance, for we had not originally planned a stop in Raleigh; nevertheless, it was a welcome surprise to discover a large room with small kitchenette, couch, desk and a truly comfortable king sized bed! Even though the room was not designated as a suite, it sure felt like one, and all for $89.00. Way to go Hampton Inn! We'll be back :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The driver from the airport shuttle was an excellent fellow. It was so nice to be offered water or soda on the drive over to the hotel and he was super friendly. The pillows were a little hard to get used to but over all a great stay. It was appreciated that you were able to provide a pack and play for my infant. THANK YOU! THe breakfast would be the only thing I would complain about but I am very picky about food. I could tell the eggs were not real and the bacon seemed cheap. It would be nice to have more healthy options with real quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek

Address: 8021 Arco Corporate Drive, Raleigh, NC 27617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#9 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn & Suites of Brier Creek is located behind the Brier Creek Common Shopping Center in Raleigh, NC just off Glenwood Ave. With complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, our complimentary hot buffet breakfast, and 24 hour complimentary shuttle service, this property is perfect for family and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn Raleigh
Hampton Inn Briar Creek
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.