We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8021 Arco Corporate Drive, Raleigh, NC 27617   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Winston-Salem, NC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Decent Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The good: Clean, good staff, better than average HI breakfast
The bad: nothing really (Maybe airplane noise)
Peeves: Beds are a bit firm, remote was missing when I checked in, I didn't receive gold benefits

I spent one night on a business trip. It was a nice, clean, new property that I would be willing to stay in again. The hotel is 4 star rating is relative to its price point.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    56
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
67
48
8
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was placed here by the airline after my flight was delayed. I was a little wary of a Hampton Inn but this was the nicest one I've ever stayed in. The room was large, the staff friendly, and the drive to the airport less than 10 minutes. Just be sure that they really write your shuttle reservation down.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte,NC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I recently stayed here while working in the area. I arrived kind of late, so it was dark driving in. Seems like it would be a good area to be in-lots of restaurants close by, etc. Once in the room I did notice how loud the hall traffic was- voices, doors, but especially the sound of water! You could here every toilet flush or running water from all around. I ended up turning the fan on so that it created a "white noise" and was able to sleep. Everything else was what I expected from the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nice pool area and pool w/available clean towels for use. Adequate working fitness area for cardio and weights; clean and very user-friendly. Excellent free breakfast at 6am w/comfortable seating and TV. Easy in, easy out.

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms may have been older in their decor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel about 5 times while visiting family living in Raleigh. We'll continue to go back there. Very friendly staff, great location. Complementary breakfast, but no restaurant on premises, must drive about 2 minutes to adjoining shopping center, that is reachable without going out onto highways.

Room Tip: No restaurant, but a decent complementary breakfast. But there are a dozen restaurants within 5 min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn Brier Creek, most recently in January, 2013. The Hotel is in a business park and not immediately at the airport or off the highway, but I find it worth it. The facility seems to be very new, not quite sure of the age, but it is modern and clean. The staff is very knowledgible, friendly and helpful. The rooms are nicely appointed,provide a very good work environment and very quiet. It is one of my most relaxing stays as I travel weekly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here on a spur of moment while in Raleigh. Staff was extremely cordial great attitude. Room was nice, clean & spacious. Breakfast was wonderful and had a variety of offerings to be complimentary. We stayed in a Kg Studio and enjoyed it. Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek

Address: 8021 Arco Corporate Drive, Raleigh, NC 27617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#9 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn & Suites of Brier Creek is located behind the Brier Creek Common Shopping Center in Raleigh, NC just off Glenwood Ave. With complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, our complimentary hot buffet breakfast, and 24 hour complimentary shuttle service, this property is perfect for family and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn Raleigh
Hampton Inn Briar Creek
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.