We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Expensive Concession Stand Ever” 3 of 5 stars
Review of PNC Arena

PNC Arena
1400 Edwards Mill Road, Raleigh, NC 27607
919.861.2300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 149 things to do in Raleigh
Attraction details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Most Expensive Concession Stand Ever”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

RBC Center charges $20 for half a glass of merlot...ridiculous!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    122
    41
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Matthews
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hockey games attened.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Comfortable arena to watch hockey games. Ample parking though the cheaper areas to park at $5.00 was a long walk away. Otherwise had a great time each game I went.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Arena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised how nice the RBC Center is. The concessions are awesome and the seats are really comfortable. We had a great night at the RBC Center (and our team lost)!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“What a venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

I am always amazed when I look around and see what the RBC center does for the plethora of events it hosts. The food offered is great, too!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A great place for sporting events and concerts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We have been going to the RBC Center for years (even back when it was called the Raleigh Entertainment and Sports Arena) for sporting events, like NC State basketball and Carolina Hurricanes hockey games, and we've seen concerts here as well. My hockey league championship games were even held here! The arena is well decorated, spacious and comfortable...even in the cheap seats. There are numerous elevators and escalators available for those who cannot climb the stairs. I have always found the area staff very helpful when ever I needed assistance finding elevators,etc. The bathrooms are plentiful, easy to find, well equipped and are kept clean and nice. As with any professional sports venue, you must be prepared to spend some cash when you buy food and drink (bottled water is $4). Also, you usually have to pay for parking ($10). Families should seriously consider eating at home or on the way to the area before their event. If you don't mind walking, you can avoid the parking fee by parking in the NC State Fairgrounds area on the other side of Trinity Road. I will say one thing about the parking staff, they are well organized and do a good job. It is a difficult job to get us all in and off the grounds (especially with how some people are!) but we have never had to wait too long.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to PNC Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PNC Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.