We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch At Work After Work Study” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Square Rabbit

The Square Rabbit
19 E Martin St, Raleigh, NC 27601-1841
(919) 829-9223
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #168 of 1,236 Restaurants in Raleigh
Cuisines: Bakery, Sandwiches
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lunch At Work After Work Study”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

They have some of the best catering full service meals for luncheons. Entrees meatloaf,Baked Chicken, mash potatos taste homemade green beans, rice pilaf all kinds of breads and dessert. They cater weddings and family reunions too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Catering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Had a small gathering catered and everyone raved of the food. On time delivery. Friendly staff. With or without plastic ware was a nice option.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Anniversary Cake Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My parents 50th wedding Anniversary was this year. My sister and I were searching for a wedding type cake for their anniversary. They never had a wedding cake when they were married, so we wanted it to be special. We chose the Square Rabbit to do the cake for us. It was absolutely Beautiful! Both of my parents shed a tear when they saw it. The fresh red roses they used to adorn the cake really made it. Thank you so much!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
“Cake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

The Square Rabbitt made a beautiful cake for the Cary Chapter of TLOD. we all loved he cake , it was very nice, great light fluffy texture.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Rabbit fascination made us stop here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Exploring downtown Raleigh, we discovered The Square Rabbit. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great chocolate chip cookies, nice sized Square Rabbit mugs plus rabbit t-shirts on sale.Also purchased some of their fig jam during our second visit. Good experience and would return again when visiting the city. I know there was a large wall board of selections but only snacked as it was found on a morning roam of Raleigh. .

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Square Rabbit also viewed

 

Been to The Square Rabbit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Square Rabbit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.