We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taquitos!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Rodeo Mexican Restaurant

El Rodeo Mexican Restaurant
4112 Pleasant Valley Rd, Raleigh, NC 27612
(919) 571-1188
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #238 of 1,234 Restaurants in Raleigh
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Taquitos!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had another restaurant in mind, but it was Sunday and it was closed; the owner of that restaurant guided us here. So glad! We were with a party of 11 - the seated and served us quickly. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the meal but the beef taquitos we're absolutely insanely delicious! We stayed for a little while to catch the end of a game, and enjoyed the atmosphere. Would love to come back when visiting Raleigh again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This food is to die for. The service was great! The employees are very friendly and they make you feel very welcomed! They keep the chips coming, The night we went they had drink specials!! Of cours eI had one & I took me over an hour to drink it. The drink was huge!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just what your looking for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

If your looking for a good place for Mexican food, well... look no further! The food is very good here and the portions are filling. The servers are attentive and friendly. I worked in Raleigh for two days and ate here both nights. I would recommend the Burrito Supreme! Come hungry!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Carnitas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The carnitas is yummy! The chile relleno is also I must have! The staff is friendly and service is fast. The margaritas are yummy. Last time I had the blended margarita which was red sangria and frozen lime margarita! They keep the chips flowing, so be carful to not fill up on them and miss out on the best part.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

The service at El Rodeo is outstanding. The food is delicious and they will be glad to customize your order however you wish.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rodeo Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Rodeo Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rodeo Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.