We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fat Daddy's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Daddy's Market & Grill - CLOSED

Fat Daddy's Market & Grill
6201 Glenwood Ave, Raleigh, NC 27612-2615
919-787-3773
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fat Daddy's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The food was good and plenty of it for your money.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just the BASICS please”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

OK a no frills lunch place where you can get fresh ground patties and chicken sandwiches.... also they ahve good ciecream and a decent salad bar. Good selection of beer to go with your burger.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Burgers are great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

The burgers, fries, and onion rings were good!
The service was excellent!
The place was clean.
It was open late and close to my hotel.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyDan
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Upscale fast food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Fat Daddy''s was never a Fuddrucker's but was modeled after the same business concept. It is also less expensive than a Fuddruckers and in my opinion better.

I normally order the ribeye steak sandwich and my daughters order the chicken sandwich. My wife will always vary her choices.

They do serve a wide variety of beers and yes it is true that they do not have a tremendous food selection.

Fat Daddy's is my family's choice when it comes to "fast food" dining.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“An expensive burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

I thought this was just like Fuddruckers. Can I say that? It may have even been a Fuddruckers before it was Fat Daddy's. You buy a basic burger for a bunch of dollars and a drink for a couple dollars. You doctor your burger at the condiments bar and get free soda refills. Fuddruckers doesn't impress me and this didn't either.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Daddy's Market & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Daddy's Market & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.