We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Food, Drinks and Desserts are all superb” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
4325 Glenwood Ave, Ste 2086, Raleigh, NC 27612-4539
919-781-0050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 1,129 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: International, Dessert, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“The Food, Drinks and Desserts are all superb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The quality of the cheesecake at the Cheesecake Factory goes without saying. However, many didn't know that they have some delicious entrees too. Very fresh ingredients and cooked to order. They also have a very good drink menu. I had a couple of standard drinks that were just about perfect. Yeah its a little pricey, but if you are going to pay more than normal for a meal. Isn't it good to know that you won't be disappointed before your food comes out?

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    122
    63
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Menu for Everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food portions at The Cheesecake Factory are plentiful and the variety contained in the menu makes it rather easy for anyone to find an entree that they would like. In addition to their entrees, their desserts are excellent. The service is always very good.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary,NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Large Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The menu is very large and there are choices for everyone. We have not had a bad meal there and of course the cheese cake is great !!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“My favorite chain restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I love that they have such an extensive "skinny" menu, the Skinnylicious Tacos are soooooo good I couldeat them everyday! I don't eat order cheesecake myself but I always have a bite if my daughter's or my husband's and every type they have ordered has been delicious!! We've never had a bad meal here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Upside Down Pineapple Cheesecake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is our family celebration station! If something wonderful happens in everyday life, like my son making the honor roll, or our anniversary or a birthday we head out to the factory! I try to eat a light dinner so I can PIG OUT on the scrumptious cheesecake. My latest was the upside down pineapple cheesecake. OMG is the only way I can describe it. I cannot wait for our next celebration so I can feast on the next scrumptious cheesecake that I have never tried.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.