We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD-JUST GOOD ASIAN FOOD BUT EXPENSIVE” 3 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
4325 Glenwood Ave Ste 2089, Raleigh, NC 27612
(919) 787-7754
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 1,235 Restaurants in Raleigh
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Darlington, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“GOOD-JUST GOOD ASIAN FOOD BUT EXPENSIVE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have to say that I am not impressed with the food at PF Chang or with the service. The food is good and well prepared but they do not offer anything different that you can not find at the Chinese restaurant three blocks away from your house (if you know what I mean). Overpriced for what it is. I will go there again, only if I must and I do not have any other choice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    57
    25
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This restaurant is my daughter's favorite because they have gluten free selections. The food is always very good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Food was good, service VERY slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We visited the PF Chang's in Crabtree Mall - luckily we had a reservation as we were first told there was an hour and a half wait. I could see later why there was such a long wait - it took an hour and a half for us to get our food!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh,NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I like my "theatre" on a stage, not at my table”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

More concerned with "staging" than food. Prices high, food just a bit above average. Worth it if you want to treat the grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I love the food and service. Great atmosphere but a little pricey. There are plenty of selections to choose from for even the "picky" eaters. No room for complaints here!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.