We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quality pho” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pho Far East

Pho Far East
4011 Capital Blvd Ste 133, Raleigh, NC 27604
(919) 876-8621
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 1,212 restaurants in Raleigh
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
NC
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“good quality pho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Had pho all over the us and one the streets in vietnam and i would rate this pho pretty good. they have very good spring rolls and the pho has a good flavor,,maybe a tad more fish sauce needed but quite tasty. place is very small so when it gets busy you may have to wait for a seat but one of the best places in Raleigh for vietnamese

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    14
    6
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Poor customer service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The owner was rather rude, my bun was cold but ok. Probably would not return. We decided to take our food home to warm it up.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“First time...not the last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We'd wanted to try a Vietnamese place for a while and trusted the reviews here for Pho Far East. It was very good; my wife and I enjoyed our first bowls of Pho and our daughter really enjoyed a pork stir fry dish.

It's not much to look at from the outside but is cute inside. The waiter/manger was very helpfyul and guided us through the menu. We'll be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We used to go to Pho Cali, but the place always stunk of cigarette smoke and so we started looking for an alternative. We have been going to Pho Far East for the last year, and have been pleased. Every once in awhile the broth does seem a littly greasy, but overall the pho rivals Pho Cali and the atmposhere is much better. Can't really comment on anythig other than the pho - never stray :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“New and Worth the visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

These guys are new - but the owner comes with years of experience. Very close to the hotel and they have a wonderful menu. Low key and comfortable surroundings and very personable. The sushi is fabulous and the noodle offerings are also delightful. Just about anything you want in a delicious menu for this type of cuisine... enjoy!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Far East also viewed

 

Been to Pho Far East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pho Far East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.