We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cried my heart out here...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Winston's Grille

Winston's Grille
6401 Falls Of Neuse Rd, Raleigh, NC 27615-6812
919-790-0700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Winston's Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 1,264 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spring Forest Rd.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Cried my heart out here...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I watched the US Soccer team lose in the bar.

Was a great venue to watch the game, and enjoyed the event tremendously.
Then we had a tasty dinner, with good wine, in a very cozy both.
Excellent evening - all the way around.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    36
    16
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Consistently great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Been to Winston's several times and have had delicious meals each time. I usually order their london broil but have also had their crab omelette. The servings are generous and the service is always friendly and professional. Atmosphere is family friendly and casual. I appreciate that whenever I go to Winston's I will have a meal that is consistently well cooked and delicious. They do not have espresso but their coffee is very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent All-Around Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I came to Winstons with a large party and it was great. The food was excellent. The service was great. We had our own private room in the back of the restaurant. It was a very relaxing atmosphere. The appetizers were outstanding! The crab dip, and also the Jam Jam Shrimp are the best! As for the entres, i was very impressed, as was the rest of my party. Our drinks were always full as the servers were always there to refill them if they got low. Overall Excellent restaurant!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My family has been going to Winston's for as long as I can remember. The atmosphere, food, and staff are great. I cannot think of a bad time I've been to Winston's. Take out is quick. The menu is great and has a variety - definitely recommend their chicken salad, Triple Crown, and Creme Brûlée.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average food, nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Pleasant place, great service, pricey menu, average or below average food. Tried crab dip, bruschetta, London Broil, Triple Crown, Ice cream. All of these dishes are not good, on level of Applebee or even below. But you are not concern about food taste and just like to relax in pleasant atmosphere, you can spend time at their bar.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winston's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Winston's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winston's Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.