We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Winston's Grille

Winston's Grille
6401 Falls Of Neuse Rd, Raleigh, NC 27615-6812
919-790-0700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Winston's Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 1,235 Restaurants in Raleigh
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spring Forest Rd.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have work meetings here monthly & we've always had superb service. Love the food! The atmosphere is quiet & serene which makes business luncheons best. The only time I had a complaint was when I ordered a salad (that had avocado on it) and it came without it. The server said they were out of avocado.....but came back 20 minutes later saying the manager had run to the store to buy one. By then, I was done eating!! Next time--keep them in stock & have them BEFORE you open!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    32
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western North Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a locally owned restaurant that has grown over the years into a first class establishment. We were there on a Friday night with six of us. We had called ahead several days before for reservations and they were waiting for us! Our server was friendly and helpful. We ordered several different items and all were prepared and served to perfection. My husband and I shared an entree and it came separated and they did NOT CHARGE a plate charge. Wish they were franchised and available in more places.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Ribeye was tender and juicy....mashed potatoes were fluffy and didn't need anything.
Ribs were fall off the bone.......Prime Rib was great and tasty.
Crab dip was exceptional...gumbo was so-so.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wake forest nc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

friends took us as a treat and from the first minute i felt like i was back
in a really lovely new york restaurant again = frankly hard to find in
this area. ambience was wonderful - great for a special occasion too.
Menu was extremely interesting and varied. food was served with
flair and imagine and best of all - everything we tried tasted just
perfect.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Bad service, snooty attitude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I have eaten and traveled all across the nation, from New York to San Fran, and for being a mid-sized town, we found the staff here to be snobs. We were seated away from everyone else, had to wait a long time to be waited on, the food arrived cold, and the waiter even made a remark, where I discovered his place of birth, that "you couldn't possibly know anyone I would know." The food was nothing more than mediocre. The same people own Angus Barn, and I wouldn't recommend it either.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winston's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Winston's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winston's Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.