We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We dont cook your food we just warm it up” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tasu Asian Bistro Sushi & Bar

Tasu Asian Bistro Sushi & Bar
8919 Brier Creek Pkwy, Raleigh, NC 27617
919-544-8474
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #221 of 1,129 Restaurants in Raleigh
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We dont cook your food we just warm it up”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

After we had mentioned to the floor manager/hostess that our food was pretty bland and the chicken dry and over cooked – we were told that they don’t cook any of the meals in the restaurant all of the food is prepared over at another restaurant and they just heat up the food at this location. If you are looking for freshly cooked Asian this is not the place for you. We wont be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“Best BOGO sushi in the Triangle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great price and selection. Lunch is the best option because of their lunch plates (noodles, rice, etc.) and BOGO choices. I suggest the Nemo and Florida roll myself- so good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“There's a catch to the BOGO”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Want to split checks if you meet and eat here? This restaurant will not do it. All rolls (BOGO) will be tallied and half the price of each is put on your bill...no matter how many people ordered. Then at the very bottom of your bill, you will see a deduction. Get your calculator ready!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sushi ok, service terrible.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Four of us went to check out Tasu on a random Sunday night. All of us have enjoyed their sister restaurant, Shiki Sushi. We expected the same level of taste, presentation, and service that Shiki presents everytime. Boy were we in for a surprise. Our order was not complicated. But somehow, a seaweed salad was forgotten, nigiri was presented instead of sashimi, and a roll was completely missing. The sushi rolls were uninspiring, tasteless, and lacking the Shiki charm we had expected.
I will not be back. Too many other great sushi restaurants in the triangle to waste time on this one.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy, as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is actually one of my favorite places in Raleigh- Brier Creek area to go. I am not a huge sushi fan but I actually find sushi there I can eat! My Fiance and I went here for Valentines day and once again got great service, as always. Food was beautifully presented, and most importantly, tasted fresh and great! There is nothing I have ordered there that I have not been satisfied with.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasu Asian Bistro Sushi & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tasu Asian Bistro Sushi & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasu Asian Bistro Sushi & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.