We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pipers Restaurant and Tavern

The Pipers Restaurant and Tavern
8304 Falls of the Neuse, Raleigh, NC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #167 of 1,129 Restaurants in Raleigh
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have visited a few times and I will for sure be back! Great service and delicious food! They always have something going on whether it's live music, trivia, brunch or karaoke! The shrimp and grits and crab cakes are my favorites! Yum!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NORTH CAROLINA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“"Great food, great prices and nice seating outside"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Portobello sandwich is very yummy as will as the spinich salad. I have been to Pipers Tavern a few times with friends and family and have never been disapointed. Love outiside in the nice weather.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love the shepherds Pie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Cold beers, fun people, relaxed atmosphere, and the best Shepherds pie around! We love the outdoor patio seating and the video games ! Just an all around fun place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Yummy, nice atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I were visiting Raleigh getting ready to relocate to the area. We were visiting a local business and decided to stop at Pipers for a bit of lunch. We were waited on by the owner's son...very attentive and personable. I had their daily special, a meatball sandwich. It was one of the best sandwiches ever, very tender and tasty! We're from Chicago and there is no shortage of restaurants, good and bad. I'd like to think that I've had my share of good and bad restaurant experiences and Pipers ranks as one of the good ones. Summer 2013.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great food, fun place for a group.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Piper's will give you a GREAT pub meal. Prices are good, and serving sizes will fill you up. We go there for trivia on Sundays, and they accomodate our group, no matter the size. Service is always top notch. The crab and corn chowder is a must try, as well as the shrimp and grits. Check out the specials on the board when you enter.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pipers Restaurant and Tavern also viewed

 

Been to The Pipers Restaurant and Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pipers Restaurant and Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.