We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to do this again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trolley Pub

Trolley Pub
210 S. West Street, Raleigh, NC 27601
+1 919-473-3312
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 activities in Raleigh
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Trolley Pub is a pedal-powered, eco-friendly, pub-crawling trolley for up to 14 people at time. The Trolley Pub is powered by YOU and your fellow pedalers. It's hard not to smile on the Trolley Pub!
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to do this again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We did this as a team building event for my company on a Friday afternoon. We had 2 trolley pubs and 2 rick shaws for our large group. It was the perfect way to integrate fun and team building. The staff and drivers were so friendly and accommodating to our requests. I've raved about this to my friends and seriously can't wait to have an excuse to do this again!!

Visited November 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh NC
1 review
“Awesome time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

12 Mountain Bike women, 1 Trolley, some beer, music and a great time had by all! Nice to have an alternative to just sitting at a barstool drinking:) The folks who run this are wonderful and have fantastic attitudes. Check it out!

Visited October 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

It was a great way to celebrate my friend's 65th birthday -- some of the guests were worried that it would be too difficult, but everyone got along fine! Paul was a wonderful driver too!

Visited October 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apex
2 reviews
“So much Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had 6 people in our group and had an awesome time. In my opinion everyone should try it. Our tour guide was great. It was so fun to be able to have a few beers and bike around the city. It was also a fun different way to take out of town guests to see the sights. Bring fun music and be ready for a good time.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We had a blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We packed over 20 people on to the trolley & had a blast. Our driver was a great sport - putting up with a bunch of 40somethings acting like 20somethings.
If you want a fun and unique way to experience downtown Raleigh nightlife - grab your buds & book the trolley!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trolley Pub also viewed

 

Been to Trolley Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trolley Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Trolley Pub to your Saves list