We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Arena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Arena to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Arena
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Hurricane Alley Way, Raleigh, NC 27607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Shabby”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

ok, not a great hood.........hotel loud, dirty, needs a refresh.......smells stale.....staff very helpful though...i just am so tired of loud paper thin walls and this is one of them, no peace and quiet at all.

Room Tip: corner if possible as its so loud, be prepared to hear thy neighbors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam V, General Manager at Comfort Suites Arena, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Although we are located across from the PNC Arena And Carter Finley Stadium, our hotel is nestled in a pristine and quiet surroundings, completely secluded from the external highway noises. In fact, we consistently receive compliments from many of our loyal guests, especially business executives and celebrities, about the tranquil nature of our location.

Furthermore, our neighborhood is surrounded by business parks and office buildings and is considered a safe suburb. Our solid brick structure and interior corridor building offers spacious suites with exquisite amenities. It is very unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations and we offer our profound apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    28
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
26
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whiteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three days for business. I know my company got the most out of their dollar because this hotel had everything. It was within reasoable distance to everything. RBC center was right across the street...fairgrounds were a half mile down the road...all major roads were within a short distance. I was very pleased at how clean it was when I first checked in. Breakfast every morning was wonderful and the staff attendant was very pleasant. I was pleased to know that every Tuesday and Wednesday the hotel offered a free "mixer" and provided adult guests with free wine or beer (2 drink maximum). This was perfect for me! The only downfall was parking...at times it was a crunch to get a decent parking space and some vehicles did take up two spaces. I never got to go to the pool because everytime I came back from business it rained but I know it was used. The fitness center is very basic though...added plus was free WiFi.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel was very clean and well kept. The rooms were very large for one person. The price I paid was very low compared to other hotels in the area. Free hot breakfast is provided every morning which consists of waffles, yogurt, toast, bagels, cereal, and muffins. The two mornings I was there we had eggs and sausages one morning and eggs and biscuits and gravy the next. Not the best food, but decent quality. The staff was very friendly. Overall a pretty good location for Raleigh with easy access to the highways and close to the school and downtown. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel itself is starting to appear very dated. I read some of the reviews previously before booking here, and noticed the manager said they were starting renovations soon. When I arrived at the hotel, it appeared clean and the front desk staff was excellent. I stayed in a single king size bed room, which was nice and large. However, the air conditioner was very fussy and couldn't keep the room cool enough (72 degrees) before it started freezing itself. Nevertheless, it was comfortable. Overall, the hotel was decent. It's your average Comfort Inn, with a little more space. There is nothing "suite" about it. Microwaves and mini-fridges come in just about any hotel now. Not something to be called a "suite".

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My friend told me about this Comfort Suites at 1200 Hurricane Alley Way in Raleigh. This Hotel was priced fairly for the quality of hotel it is. It is clean with a great location near the arena and highway. My kids loved it here too. Breakfast was great. Even hot cookies were being given out. The beds were better than sleeping at home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

I have over 40 bed bug bites from this hotel. Stayed in room 212 and the hotel management is not taking any responsibility on this situation and is keeping my money

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam V, Manager at Comfort Suites Arena, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Sutes Arena and we are very sorry that you experienced a condition which coincided with your trip to Raleigh. As a responsible business, we take complaints of this nature extremely seriously. Your complaint was thoroughly investigated by the Wake County Health Department as well as a professional exterminating company and found no evidence of bed bugs at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on the may 20th we woke up the next morning and on our way home and we notice that he was starting to get read little bumps all over his arm he now has over 40 bite marks all over his arms neck and back and they are nasty this hotel is nasty and they are rude and ignorant people and very in perfessional.. Sanitation is a big part of the job that I do for a living and this is plum disgusting and the manager general manager and even corporate want do anything about it very rude people . I WILL NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL EVER AGAIN

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Arena

Address: 1200 Hurricane Alley Way, Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Arena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites(R) Arena is conveniently located across from the PNC Arena, home of the Carolina Hurricanes. This elegant all-suite hotel is just minutes from North Carolina State University, Carter-Finley Stadium, North Carolina State Fairgrounds, Governor James B. Hunt Jr. Horse Complex and North Carolina Museum of Arts. The hotel features elegant ambiance and amenities including:Spacious and elegant suites with refrigerator, microwave and sofa beds, 42" LCD Televisions with high-definition programming, Backyard Bistro Sports Bar & Grille at the hotel entrance,Free wireless high-speed Internet access,Evening receptions with beverages and appetizers every Tuesday and Wednesday, "Your Morning Breakfast" is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites Arena the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meats, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Guests of this Raleigh, NC hotel will also enjoy free local calls and a free weekday newspaper. Workout in the state of the art exercise room with cardiovascular equipment, or take a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, business center, two-line telephones with voice mail and access to copy and fax services. The two meeting rooms accommodate up to 40 people for most events and business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Arena Hotel Raleigh
Comfort Suites Raleigh
Raleigh Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.