We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Arena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Arena to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Arena
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Hurricane Alley Way, Raleigh, NC 27607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bed Bugs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

I have over 40 bed bug bites from this hotel. Stayed in room 212 and the hotel management is not taking any responsibility on this situation and is keeping my money

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam V, Manager at Comfort Suites Arena, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Sutes Arena and we are very sorry that you experienced a condition which coincided with your trip to Raleigh. As a responsible business, we take complaints of this nature extremely seriously. Your complaint was thoroughly investigated by the Wake County Health Department as well as a professional exterminating company and found no evidence of bed bugs at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    25
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
21
19
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on the may 20th we woke up the next morning and on our way home and we notice that he was starting to get read little bumps all over his arm he now has over 40 bite marks all over his arms neck and back and they are nasty this hotel is nasty and they are rude and ignorant people and very in perfessional.. Sanitation is a big part of the job that I do for a living and this is plum disgusting and the manager general manager and even corporate want do anything about it very rude people . I WILL NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL EVER AGAIN

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, SC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed for a night for the Bon Jovi concert. Excellent location right across the street from RBC Arena so walking there was easy. Avoided paying parking fees and traffice leaving. Highly recommend if atteding a concert, Hurricanes NHL hockey or NC State football/basketball. You will pay more on the night of these events but in my opinion well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here overnight. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff were very friendly and the free breakfast was delicious. Best of all - it was good value for money

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam V, Manager at Comfort Suites Arena, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your review about our beautiful hotel. We are delighted that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at our hotel. Despite the great location, spacious suites and excellent amenities, it is the relentless dedication of our hotel staff that brings back guests to our hotel.

Once again, thank you so much for your lovely comments about our hotel and service. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This is a nice place to stay when you don't want to break the bank but want a clean place to stay. The rooms are nice sized and comfortable and they keep it very clean. The staff is very nice and accomidating. The lady working the breakfast bar was extremely sweet and helpful. We have used this place several times and have always been happy.

Room Tip: We stayed in an upgraded room with a small kitchen and bar area. Worked great for gathering friends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam V, Manager at Comfort Suites Arena, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
We truly appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. We offer excellent value with exemplary guest service, clean accommodations and relaxing ambience.

We are particularly pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast bar, which include freshly made flavored Belgium waffles, sacculent meats, hot eggs as well as a variety of healthy food options to ensure that your day begins brightly.

Thank you so much for your feedack. We look forward to having you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last weekend in a King room. The room was very nice with a small refrigerator and sink, and a sitting area with a huge tv. The bed was probably one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in at a hotel! Right behind the PNC arena, so it's very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam V, Manager at Comfort Suites Arena, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our signature service as well as accommodation. Our suites are larger than standard hotel rooms with exquisite amenities such as 42" LCD television, refrigerator, microwave, full size sofa, work desk and of course, comfy beds!

Once again, thank you for your patronage. We look forward to having you stay with us in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Reasonable price. Very Clean place to stay. Friendly staff. Breakfast is great. Close to everything. I have been here for work and with the family.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Thanks Sam..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam V, Manager at Comfort Suites Arena, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
We are very pleased that you had a pleasant and enjoyable experience at the Comfort Suites Arena. We are glad to hear that our location is perfect for your business as well as leisure travel. We take pride in delivering exemplary guest service and strive to maintain exceptionally high standards of cleanliness, comfort and friendly service.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Arena

Address: 1200 Hurricane Alley Way, Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#25 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#27 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Arena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites(R) Arena is conveniently located across from the PNC Arena, home of the Carolina Hurricanes. This elegant all-suite hotel is just minutes from North Carolina State University, Carter-Finley Stadium, North Carolina State Fairgrounds, Governor James B. Hunt Jr. Horse Complex and North Carolina Museum of Arts. The hotel features elegant ambiance and amenities including:Spacious and elegant suites with refrigerator, microwave and sofa beds, 42" LCD Televisions with high-definition programming, Backyard Bistro Sports Bar & Grille at the hotel entrance,Free wireless high-speed Internet access,Evening receptions with beverages and appetizers every Tuesday and Wednesday, "Your Morning Breakfast" is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites Arena the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meats, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Guests of this Raleigh, NC hotel will also enjoy free local calls and a free weekday newspaper. Workout in the state of the art exercise room with cardiovascular equipment, or take a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, business center, two-line telephones with voice mail and access to copy and fax services. The two meeting rooms accommodate up to 40 people for most events and business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Arena Hotel Raleigh
Comfort Suites Raleigh
Raleigh Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.