We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raleigh Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Raleigh Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Raleigh Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3618 New Bern Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27610-1233 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed two nights with my family, with two children. It is very well located, close to restaurants. There is a swimming pool and a good breakfast. The only thing is that there is a strong smell of cigar in the aisle as the rooms smoking/non smoking. The staff was nice and we had no problems during our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Raleigh Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your time in filling the survey and we appreciate your business.Looking forward for your future stays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    37
    18
    10
    15
See reviews for
40
28
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
raleigh, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

the staff are great, the hotel is more motel with big rooms. The whole building smells awful, there is stale smoke everywhere. Pool is cloudy & super dirty. The staff is very nice & they try to help with what they are forced to work with. Do not expect to have enough towels. Beds are comtorable but clearly old. If you roll over much they are loud & may wake you up. Its an old old smelly building. Rooms alone are okay. Food was fine too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I got a great deal on the room and after traveling needed an early chk in and the manager was very nice and gave me an early chk in. Great service and very clean rooms!!!! Thanks best western and management!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We got a great deal on this hotel! Took advantage of a 2 night stay deal. We were in town for a ballroom competition at a local university. Nothing fancy but very clean and friendly staff. Beds are very firm!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honaker, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Was in Raleigh N.C. during the winter storm Leon. The hotel was in a very good location when it comes to access and food choices. The breakfast was not up to the standards I am use to for Best Western but was still OK. My only complaint would be it took the staff a fair amount of time to have the snow removed from the front door to remove the potential slip and fall hazard.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Raleigh Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your feed back on your stay.We sincerely apologize in not moving faster with the clearing of ice.We strive to make each guest stay a comfortable one and your valued feedback helps us in giving better service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Second time writing this review as TripAdvisor has not sent me a link to "confirm", and I didn't see it in my spam either.

O.k. - the bottom line is that I was in my room at 9 A.M. and, BAM BAM BAM. "Ousekeeping."

"No, I don't want any, I'm still sleeping!"

[Two maids come barging in.]

"I said, 'I'm still sleeping!'"

Called the duty manager and she came upstairs to have a chat with the maids. 1) The maids are supposed to have a doggoned list of which rooms are still occupied and which aren't. 2) 9:00 A.M.?!?!?!

No excuses for breaking in my room! However, the room itself was very nice, as was management.

Room Tip: DEADBOLT doors and put out the do-not-disturb sign.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Raleigh Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We sincerely apologize for disturbing you.The housekeeper Ramos sincerely apologized as she got confused with room #.We appreciate your business and your time in filling the survey-NIKKI DESAI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Nice, clean hotel with big and comfortable rooms. Easy access to the interstate in Raleigh. The staff is caring, helpful and friendly. Downsides: The breakfast is continental only. WiFi is sometimes spotty.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Raleigh Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your time in giving the survey.We value your feedback and are now adding few more items to the breakfast menu so that the guest can have some more choice.once again thank you for choosing Best Western
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Raleigh Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raleigh Inn & Suites

Address: 3618 New Bern Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27610-1233 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Raleigh Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idealy situated near wake-med hospital on I-440 exit 13B. Near to downtown and all major attraction ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Raleigh Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Raleigh Inn And Suites
Best Western Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raleigh Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.