We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT GO HERE!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Raleigh Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Raleigh Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Raleigh Inn & Suites
3618 New Bern Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27610-1233 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Alexandria, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DONT GO HERE!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Disappointed with the overall cleanliness of hotel; to include bed linens and bathroom linen. Old dirty furniture greets you on the second floor. Exterior gardening is in sad shape. Only PRO is--close to hospital.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    36
    18
    10
    12
See reviews for
39
26
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Came to Raleigh for a concert & stayed 1 night here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a lot of choices. In addition to donutes there were hardboiled eggs, yogurt, make your own waffles, a variety of juices, cereals, milk, bagels, and more. The pool was clean & refreshing. Definitely a good value for the $$ and would stay here on the next trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Raleigh Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your business and appreciate your time.Looking forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and had a nice time. Breakfast was very crowded due to a convention in town. Three weeks after returning home, we found that we brought bed bugs home with us. The pest control inspector said according to our level of infestation, ours was a scenario where we did indeed bring them from the hotel in which we stayed. This was the only hotel we have stayed this summer. Is the entire hotel infested? I don't know, but obviously room 219 is.

Room Tip: Check mattress for bed bugs before bringing in luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, Manager at Raleigh Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
I am sorry to hear you had to deal with the bed bug.We are positive and gurantee that as I write this there are no bed bugs and at present we are bed -bug free hotel.The room is being rented ever since with not a single complaint so far from any of the guest.
Three weeks is a long time for the bed bugs to be multiplying without biting.Hotels are not the only carriers of bed bugs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAD
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Don't be fooled by the property name and "Suites". This premise might be a good hotel in the past decade. Especially, do not consider this hotel if you are travelling with family. I think management and staffs are working hard and trying to do their best. The hotel looks like it is renovated at the moment. However, there are following problems I encountered.

Location is pretty bad. I encountered several hobos near the hotel. Hotel is situated in 64 to Knightdale. You can watch so many hobos crossing this 64 all the time. Additionally, this area has nothing to offer to travelers so most patrons are either construction workers or group travelers arrived by tour bus. The hallway is full of odors and this housekeeping is really cleaning the room. I checked into a room which was not cleaned then housekeeper showed up and said "give me a five minutes". She literally cleaned in seven minutes. I am not sure if they really clean anything other than spraying Clorox to a room.

Other than these I agree with other reviewers that bed are not comfy, window is not sound proof. It is very noisy at night. Breakfast offerings do not look sanitary. Overall, I recommend to move on to other area to get your room at comparable price. Please avoid this hotel. I think this motel is second worst hotel in my visit to Raleigh.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, Manager at Raleigh Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
I appreciate your time in giving the feedback of your experience.We at Best Western strive to make the stay of each and every guest as comfortable as possible.The house-keeping staff takes 30 minutes to clean each room and when she said give couple of minutes it only meant that it was not completely ready yet.. We are one of those hotels who still have smoking rooms available to my smoking guest, and I aplogise once again for all the odour.I wish even if you stopby on enroute you will see we do maintain cleanliness.
Thanks once again for shring your exoerience,it helps me to improve better and better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Went to this best western cuz it's close to eveything all staff is friendly eva is the best always doing what she can to make everyone happy brekfast is good love the waffles me and my wife will be staying here for now on see u soon

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Raleigh Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We appreciate your time in filling out the survey.We at Best Western strive to give the best and all our comments are valued and appreciated.Looking forwad to your future visits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveton, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The first night we were surprised to find out our rooms were not near each other, fortunately Eva took care of that for the rest of the week. All of the staff was friendly and considerate. We will be returning to the Raleigh area and will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Raleigh Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your time and appreciating our staff.It boosts their morale and brings out better and better each time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

OH my goodness, this is bad, the pool was murking, I would not let my pig swim in this pool.
The venue was very busy, people not friendly, other than Eva who was great at front reception.
Teenagers all over. Some friendly, some not so.
I would be afraid to leave my dog here, do yourselves a favour, not book here. Pay the extra and move on.
i am definitely not going to have breakfast here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Raleigh Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I appreciate your time in giving the feed back. I apologise for the bad experience you had.I wish these things were brought to our attention during your stay which would have helped us to take care of you in a better way.Once again on behalf of Best Western we are sorry and would be grateful if you give us one more opportunity to serve you better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Raleigh Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raleigh Inn & Suites

Address: 3618 New Bern Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27610-1233 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idealy situated near wake-med hospital on I-440 exit 13B. Near to downtown and all major attraction ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Raleigh Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Raleigh Inn And Suites
Best Western Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raleigh Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.