We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“^5 to cleaning crew and very nice stay- a great value and happy crew” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raleigh Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Raleigh Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Raleigh Inn & Suites
3618 New Bern Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27610-1233 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Surf City, North Carolina
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“^5 to cleaning crew and very nice stay- a great value and happy crew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

There were zero issues with this hotel and a pleasant surprise. We stayed at this hotel after much searching for a good price and a pleasant stay. I dont know how it could have been any better. Yes-it is not a brand new hotel but it was spotless. The cleaning crews are usually unsung hero's and only left with complaints when something is wrong. I looked at this room with a virtual magnifying glass and there was nothing but totally clean (even in corners) spotless. The room was clean and fresh. There were many sport families staying we could spot and we never heard any sounds-and some were maxed out with lots of kids staying in one room. It was with a sigh of relief when we viewed our room because two friends also stayed here with our suggestion that were too busy to find a hotel. They were also very happy. There was a great tv with great channel selection. Our laptop was quick and easy hook up with internet- free-
breakfast was very good-beds super super comfy-fridge/micro - large bath with plenty of hot water - greeting staff was quick and efficient-If you are seeking a very clean-comfortable deal this is a great choice. If you are seeking a new updated decorated room-this is not it-but I would like to say these cosmetic issues were simply not important to the comfort or clean,the important issues such as a perfect bed, new version tv and great internet were all in place-nothing felt old or musty. Location perfection for lots of restaurant and shopping options-easy to find hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Raleigh Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We at Best Western strive to make the stay of each guest comfortable and I am happy and grateful to you for taking the time to fill in this survey.We appreciate your business and looking forward for your future stays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    36
    18
    10
    12
See reviews for
39
27
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had teenagers running up and down the halls at 3:00 am. It was so bad the police were called. These teens were there for a sweet 16 party. I have stayed in alot of hotels because my granddaughter plays travel softball and at 11:00 these girls are in their rooms. Will never stay there again and I have already passed the word to our friends

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My siblings and I stayed here January 27 and 28, 2013 to be with our Mother as she passed away at Wake Med Hospital. We arrived in a hurry without reservations and booked two rooms for the first night. We were emotionally exhausted. We had to rush back to the hospital the next morning not knowing how long we would be gone. The front desk staff allowed us to leave our luggage in the rooms indefinitely until we knew if we needed to stay another night or not. When we returned the second night a young man named Clyde working behind the front desk even offered some comforting words about death that really were wise beyond his years. During our stay the front desk staff even delivered a wine bottle opener to our room at our request. Somehow they found one for us. The continental breakfast was just what we needed our last morning there. I recommend the homemade waffle. Our room was clean. The big screen TV was nice. The suite fold out couch, microwave, and refrigerator were all clean and functioning properly. We are staying there again when we return for the memorial service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Raleigh Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I appreciate your time in taking the survey and looking forward to your future stays
.Thank you so much and we all pray God to give you the strenghth to bear the loss of your mother.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain, Colorado, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

It was a nice hotel and we didn't hear our neighbors unlike some other hotels. The room was fairly basic but clean. The pool was also clean and warm. The front desk staff when we checked in was nice and helpful with directions. The morning staff (owner I think) allowed me to use the office computer to print out some information when the public computer's printer was recalcitrant. There was a second lobby like area on the second floor that was nice. To leave it required that you make a right and then an easy U-turn. Finally there was no onsite laundry machines but a coin op was close by. If I needed to go back to Raleigh I would likely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado City, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights, Dec. 30-31 2012, finishing vacation. Place was easy to get to, friendly staff. Room was clean. Fairly quiet, though the heater/cooler did buzz loudly when first turned on. Did get quieter after on for awhile. Breakfast was stocked, choices included instant oatmeal, cold cereal, typical pastries, yogurt, fruit cups, orange juice, cranberry juice, apple juice, bagels, toast, English muffins, waffles, coffee. Will stay again if in the area.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Raleigh Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We appreciate your buiness and also thank you for taking time to fill the survey.Looking forward for your future stays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Raleigh Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raleigh Inn & Suites

Address: 3618 New Bern Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27610-1233 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idealy situated near wake-med hospital on I-440 exit 13B. Near to downtown and all major attraction ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Raleigh Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Raleigh Inn And Suites
Best Western Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raleigh Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.