We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Raleigh Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Raleigh Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Raleigh Inn & Suites
3618 New Bern Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27610-1233   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    36
    18
    10
    11
See reviews for
39
26
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, Tennessee, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The place was clean, the staff and management very cordial and helpful and housekeeping staff all very pleasant, especially the manager Nikki and front desk person Eva. They did go out of their way to assist me and make stay enjoyable. The indoor pool and fitness room was important to me because I can unwind. All the rooms have large flat screen TV to watch and relax.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We thank you for yourtime in filling the survey and appreciate yourbusiness.
Thanks once again and you have a Happy Thanksgiving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

iv been to this hotel for the last coulpe of mouths the staff is very nice eva is the one who always makes me feel like im at home always talking with a smile on her face any thing i need to know or help finding a place eva goes out of her way for me and for other guest that iv seen ill be back and thats the only hotel ill stay at very clean rooms are very big and clean thanks eva for careing

Room Tip: corner rooms are the best so quite even when the motel is full
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We appreciate your business and loking forward to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A dear friend from Western Kentucky and I had not seen each other in 14 years. She flew in to Raleigh and I met her there. We stayed at this Best Western and we were both very pleased. The place was clean, the staff and management very cordial and helpful and housekeeping staff all very pleasant. I generally check hotel ownership, management prior to booking as I travel a good bit and have stayed at some not so great places by my own error of not asking questions. This place across the board was wonderful! I, in the future am looking to re-locate to the area and the front desk clerk, Russell was VERY helpful in informing me of the area. I even asked in regards to using the pool and they checked and showed me the pH levels. The only negative I can think of is that we both agreed the beds were a bit hard, yet there's nothing like sleeping in your own bed. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your time in filling the survey and for your valuable business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The manager of the hotel was extremely helpful. I was traveling for business and my boss and I were extremely comfortable. The rooms were very clean. The beding was very nice. I appreciate how wonderful the staff was.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We apreciate your business and looking forward to many such business trips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

i must say, my family enjoyed this hotel, rooms were clean.the beds could be a little bigger because my son and hubby are on the taller size maybe qween beds. and , the service at the desk was very helpful at check in. the breakfest area was alwas stocked and the kids liked the waffles. the hallway on the third floor has a funky smell, but a bottle of febreezes always fixes that easily. the location was great for us, down the road from family, all and all it was a great hotel, ty

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We appreciate your business and thank you for sharing your experience.Looking forward to see you soon thanks once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

From the time we checked in until we checked out service was great. Russell checked us in and told us where everything was....we didn't get to enjoy breakfast because the because the beds were so comfortable we slept in..the rooms were clean nice and cozy I will be staying here again..Special thanks to Russell for all your help with directions
.see you when you come to va.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
thank you for coming and staying with us im glad your stay with was enjoyable hope you come back soon we"ll always have a room for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Raleigh Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Raleigh Inn & Suites

Address: 3618 New Bern Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27610-1233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Raleigh Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Best Western Raleigh Inn And Suites
Raleigh Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Raleigh Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.