We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11400 Common Oaks Drive, Raleigh, NC 27614   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #33 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Tappahannock, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. I was very impressed with the people at the front desk and the room was great. I had to ask housekeeping for clean towels ( we didn't need them to clean the room) and she was very helpful. T he beds were comfortable and breakfast was good. I would highly recomend this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    20
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
12
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I were very pleased. The facility looks new but I am told it is 10 years old. A warm North Carolina greeting at the desk. Comfy beds, good sized room and bathroom, all larger than what we generally see when we stop in New York state.
And the best included breakfast. Excellent bacon, biscuits, surprisingly good scrambled eggs. Gravy, bagels, pancake maker. This was quite the deal. And the dining area is pretty.
We were there in December, so no swimming. The pool was not covered yet. It was nicely nestled in an attractive courtyard. Small but clean, inviting.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Nc
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Everything was great!! Quick check in, very friendly help, large room and bath, everything very clean and comfortable. Speaking of comfortable ... the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.
The breakfast was great and had almost anything you were looking for. The lady that worked the breakfast buzzed around and made sure you had what you needed. She was so friendly and helpful. Check out was a breeze. I highly recommend this place if you any where in he area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Room was clean, but the minute we walked in it had that "hotel" smell. Walls are very thin - we were on the second floor and the guest on the floor above us did a lot of heavy walking until 2am. You can hear every shower and toilet flush. The hotel is new enough and complimentary breakfast is the typical breakfast. Breakfast room is nice. One nice thing - the window opened a few inches and it was great to get fresh air in the room and not have the annoying air on. Front desk staff were friendly.

If your expecting a typical holiday inn, this one is in the middle - not the greatest Holiday Inn I have stayed in and not the worse one.

Everyone mentioned this hotel is a bit hard to find - you can't see it from the road.

Located back in that hidden neighborhood is a movie theater and a Starbucks. Not many coffee shops in Wake Forest.

Room Tip: I would try the third floor, might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia PA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a typical Holiday Inn Express: efficient, friendly, and relaxing. I've stayed here a few times. This time housekeeping took a shortcut with the bathroom: I had to clean the soap scum off the tub myself. (This was too much like a home away from home!) Other than that, the main drawback is that there are no restaurants/bars within the hotel or walking distance.

Room Tip: As at all Holiday Inn Expresses, don't miss the pancake machine for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is a Basic clean property overall, but unfortunately, smoking odors can be detected even in non smoking rooms and sometimes in corridor. The beds were really comfortable and we slept great. Breakfast is pretty good too -- it's the basic setup but everything was clean/fresh. There were a lot of events happening in the RTP when we visited, and this hotel was booked. Consequently, the parking lot was really full, and we had to look around a bit to find a space. I would stay here again, but there are more upscale choices available. We got a fair price but we could have probably done better, but it was a last minute reservation.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a business trip over a Thursday and Friday night. Check in was smooth, Josh was helpful and friendly. The first room we were placed in reeked of cigarette smoke. After reporting this to the front desk, we were moved to another room. The room was OK, but initially the bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke. I suppose this was because someone was smoking in an adjacent room, because the smell was intermittent. We were in a king suite, so the room was a little larger. We had a kitchenette area with a microwave and small fridge. The bed was probably the best part, very comfortable. The hallway outside our room smelled musty. Breakfast was complimentary and was average. Overall, I give this hotel 3 stars. While mostly clean with friendly staff, the smoking stuff was a major drawback , and for the money, a Hampton would have probably satisfied me more.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear humerus,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the breakfast, cleanliness and friendly staff.

However, It sounds like we fell below your expectations especially on the smell of smoke in the bathroom and hallway. I assure you that your feedback will be looked into. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest

Address: 11400 Common Oaks Drive, Raleigh, NC 27614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh/Wakefield. We are nestled near Wake Forest in the affluent Wakefield Plantation Community. We are just minutes from historic downtown Wake Forest and North Raleigh. We offer 94 tastefully appointed guestrooms that accommodate anyone from the business traveler to the vacationing family. Traveling on business? Our hotel is within minutes of the Sprint/Embarq Headquarters, Novozymes, Nomaco K-Flex, the Body Shop, and Alcan Incorporated.North Raleigh location is only 20 minutes from downtown. Here just to relax? Enjoy one of the area s beautiful golf courses at the TPC Golf Course at Wakefield, Heritage Golf Course, Wake Forest Golf Course, or Paschal Golf Course. Triangle Town Center & the WRAL soccer fields are just a short drive away. Our hotel is the closest hotel to the area s only sports and entertainment mall, The Factory. The Factory is also home for all soccer, hockey, and baseball tournaments. Want a little more excitement? Visit the Neuse River or Falls Lake and enjoy some canoeing, kayaking, fishing or just a relaxing ride along the river. Whether you are here on business or pleasure our enthusiastic friendly staff will assist you in all your traveling needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Raleigh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Raleigh
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.