We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and great service :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neomonde Cafe & Market - CLOSED

Neomonde Cafe & Market
9650 Strickland Rd, Raleigh, NC
+1 919-847-2700
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Awesome food and great service :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Highly recommend Neomonde. The food is always delicious and the staff is awesome. The use very fresh ingredients and have the best fresh baked pita bread I've ever had. Love this restaurant!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good Mediterranean food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I love the garlic and spinach pie, and the lentil soup, kabobs, and hummus are all excellent. It's a little confusing how to order, but I get better exact time. Nice casual atmosphere and reasonably priced.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

It's friendly, casual and they offer a great selection. I love it because of the vegetarian offerings. My husband and I usually do the sampler platter, which is a great deal. This location offers warm pita bread right out of the oven with every order. Unfortunately the other two locations do not, so the Strickland Rd location is our favorite. Great food, great value.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great food. Ethnic choices and American choices for food. Very crowded during lunch hours but still worth the wait.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat. Healthy. Delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely love Neomonde. The service is always friendly. The atmosphere is casual & there are great vintage family photos around. The food is AH-MAAYY-ZZZING! I have loved everything I have eaten there. Love the warm pita bread, the dips, schwarma, salads, taziki, quinoa salad, lentil & rice are se of our faves. The baklava is divine!! Kid friendly too-kid menu. And kids eat free on Tuesdays! If you haven't gone yet. Go. Now. I mean it!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neomonde Cafe & Market also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neomonde Cafe & Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.