We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Raleigh West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Corporate Center Drive, Raleigh, NC 27607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #8 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
GreenLeadersGold level
Clarksville, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The bed was so comfortable, the room was spotless. We had drinks at the bar and they were great, the food was pretty good, but it will fill you up. I would say if you have time go somewhere for dinner. We were there for a concert at the pnc center less than 5 mi away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    30
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
38
8
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morehead City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a newer hotel and it is comfortable, with a good breakfast and friendly staff. My only problem was the motion sensor on the air conditioning system. The motion sensor cut the cooling system off in the middle of the night and I woke up hot. I told the staff and they said there was a problem with the unit in my room and they reprogrammed it. I cannot tell you if that worked because I only stayed one night.

Room Tip: I requested a room on the upper floor which seems to be more quiet than the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, NC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a very nice hotel and convenient to many events. We were in Raleigh for the State Fair and visited the NC Art Museum. Hyatt Place West was the perfect location for both attractions. It's also very close to PNC Arena and Carter-Finley Stadium.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here for our trip to Raleigh for a concert at PNC. Very convenient to PNC arena and well worth it, literally a few minutes away. Close to interstate and a Sheets and McDonalds is right across the street.
Loved the modern concept which is what attracted me to stay here and I wasn't disappointed. Loved the layout of the room (king standard) and very comfortable. Very clean and the staff was also great! The complementary breakfast was also very good, lots to choose from. The free wi-fi was super fast, no lag time at all. I will defiantly stay here again and will recommend to others!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I'm currently at the hotel, checking out tomorrow. On business. Perfect stay. Very clean rooms, impecable bathrooms, the room has a separate area, like a living-room, very nice. There is no microwave, which at this point doesn't bother me because I'm not travelling with my kids, however would be nice to have in the room.
Breakfast was very nice, at least three types of juice, milk, yogurt, pastries, bagels, egg sandwiches, french toast, cereal. oatmeal, and DELICIOUS fruit, ripe and tasty. The breakfast area is nice and clean.
Staff is very pleasant and accomodating, no fake courtesy, but nice and warm.
Gym is equiped and you can see cable tv on the screen of your elliptic, which is pretty cool.
I would return here without a doubt in my mind.

Green Features: Love the fact that is green! Real silverware for breakfast, which is pretty amazing and hard to find these days!
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed there for the State FAIR. Very clean. Friendly and professional staff. The room would be up to any standard. Couldnt ask for a better expeience.Convenient to the fairgrounds. The breakfast was tasty and fresh.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise. We were in Raleigh for a college visit. The hotel is very modern and offers all the amenities of larger Hyatt hotels, but at a very reasonable price. The 24/7 meals to go was a lifesaver since we didn't arrive until midnight. The room was very clean, the mattress comfortable, the sleeper sofa plush compared to other chain hotels. It is convenient to NC State & the N.C. fairgrounds while being located close, but on the interstate. Will more than likely return to this property for further stays if our child attends college in Raleigh.

Room Tip: Room 108 was on the first floor, close to the lobby, meals, the weight room & pool.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very modern practicing eco friendly programs. The rooms had energy stat appliances, the room temperature was set to comfortable energy saving setting. They had convenient recycling receptacles.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Address: 710 Corporate Center Drive, Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Raleigh West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.