We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find in Raleigh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Raleigh West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Corporate Center Drive, Raleigh, NC 27607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #10 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
GreenLeadersGold level
Clinton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Find in Raleigh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed at this location last night as a last minute decision following a concert. So close to PNC and just perfect! The room was huge - almost double the size of a standard room. Everything was clean, and the staff was just as helpful as possible. Although we were not there long, I would book again for Raleigh events without hesitation! Also love that this location is so Eco Friendly. My daughter was thrilled to see her first car charging stations in the parking lot!!!

Green Features: I was very impressed with the eco friendly initiatives of the location. Much more impressive than I've seen anywhere I've been recently.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    31
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
39
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I spent 10 days in Raleigh and this time decided on the Hyatt Place instead of the last place I stayed.... See my review

What a great place this is. The staff could not have been friendlier and helpful, the room was modern, clean the bed is very comfortable.

I love the seating arrangement- sofa footstool etc. the TV swivels to watch either in bed or on the sofa.... The desk was spacious and the ports for your HDMI and other things was really useful.

I love the walk in shower instead of a nasty bath... Laundry facilities were right near my room and I had no problem using them (they weren't constantly being used like some places)

I will definitely recommend this again, and will have no hesitation staying again...

thanks to the staff

Room Tip: As for a quiet room
See more room tips
Green Features: This is really a good added bonus... I like how the room air conditioning automatically shuts off
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Although I wa only there for one night, the experience was enjoyable. Clean. Pleasant front desk. Well equipped fitness room. The only knock s that he Internet went down. Would definitely stay there again on my next visit to Raleigh.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I've stayed here twice now and both time have been great stays, so much so that i'm not even looking for another place to stay when i go back in September. The staff is always very courteous and helpful. Smiles all around when you arrive. I always ask to be placed at the end of the hallways to get a little more privacy and so far they've always obliged. The price and feel of the hotel are superior to other places i've stayed at before in the surrounding areas, the rooms are spacious and the towels and sheets always smell fresh. bring your laptop and hdmi cable, enjoy the free internet and swivel the Tv towards the couch or bed and relax. I'm trying to come up with negative things to say to be as accurate as possible but cant really think of any. Its an all around great experience, staff, rooms ambiance all great. See you guys in Semptember.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a fairly new hotel (2011). The hotel is very nice and so is the room (we were on the top floor - 6th floor, at the end of the hall, away from the elevators and had a view of tall trees on an empty lot).

The room was very clean and the layout was nice, with a half partition separating the sleeping area from the living area. Very spacious rooms. The sink for the bathroom was separaed from the room housing the shower and toilet, which was a bit small. But other than that, I don't have anything negative to say about this place.

The breakfast was good and the person working there was very nice and friendly (didn't catch his name).

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This past weekend was the second time my family and I have stayed at this hotel. Last year, I also had a wonderful experience here and wondered if this trip would be as memorable. The price of this hotel was even underpriced for the condition and space that we had in our room, which contained two queen beds with big, puffy feather pillows. It has a very spacious bathroom/dressing area. This is the only hotel I have stayed in that had a huge living/office/kitchen space with a full couch, large desk, refrigerator and coffee maker. They provide free internet access that does not require a tedious password. Every area of this hotel looks clean and new. Every staff member I met was warm and friendly. The best part for me, because I am very noise sensitive, is that I did not hear one door slam the whole weekend. That is a miracle. I will go here every time I am in Raleigh. It makes visiting my annoying relative a lot more bearable :-).

Green Features: I am so happy that they offer the option to re-use the towels.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had never stayed at a Hyatt before but were looking for a decent mid priced hotel that didn't look sketchy or was in a sketchy area. This place did not let down! It was in a really convienient place, although we didn't explore much. We were traveling from Wetumpka Alabama and there were a plethora of wrecks and random places of construction, so our 10-12 hour trip turned into a 16 hour trip. We arrived about 1 am and there was a nice man at the desk. He was really nice asked about our trip and listened to us complain about all the troubles. The room smelled clean, the bathroom was nice and the bed was so comfortable. We're planning a trip to Nashville and will definitely be looking for a hyatt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Address: 710 Corporate Center Drive, Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Raleigh West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.