We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Raleigh West to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Corporate Center Drive, Raleigh, NC 27607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed overnight here in July and this is a great hotel. The hotel itself is about 7 miles (10-15 min drive) from the airport and is easy to find.

When you first walk in, you notice it smells amazing. This may be weird to write about but if you stay here, you'll know what i'm talking about.

Its very new (at least looks and feels it) and its very clean. The people are friendly and courteous. The room was super large and had a great living room and bedroom separation. The little soap and shampoos were pretty high quality as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    39
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
41
44
10
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Typical Hyatt Place- a room in a box with decent service. The problem with this hotel design is really in the window style air conditioners versus central AC. This creates a musty smelling room in hot humid weather. Other than that, this is a typical in/out hotel for business travelers.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side are bigger, but closer to airport noise.
See more room tips
Green Features: Normal procedure for linens and recycles. Nothing new here.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I decided to give Hyatt Place a try after reading positive reviews about it. And it turned out a rewarding gamble of sorts. We were able to get a clean room with a king-size bed and 50-inch flat-screen, high-definition television. I am not sure if I would have managed to get a similar room at some other hotels at such a rate. I also liked the well-stocked kitchenette provided and the spacious shower.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

First impressions are great with a very friendly welcome to a fairly new hotel. Condition pristine. Rooms terrific, large and comfortable. On site bar open 24 hours. Breakfast very good and we ate one evening and found the food to be good. Dining area fairly basic but don't let that put you off. Location just on the outskirts of Raleigh but only a ten minute drive to downtown.. We really like the place and would reccomend it to others. Raleigh itself not overly exciting but we found a great area to visit with resturants, bars and a cinema. The area was North Hills great newly developed area, worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

All I can say is "wow!"
This was by far one of the nicest Hyatt Place hotels I have ever stayed in. A total first-class experience the whole time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; the location was great, a fantastic free breakfast every morning (and not just some pastries and coffee -- actual real food!), and my room was so comfortable! Plus, our team was there for an event, and the entire team at the Hyatt Place Raleigh West made sure the event was flawless. They saw to every detail and were so amazingly courteous. Our event included a luncheon, and the food was so so so delicious! I highly recommend this hotel for meetings & events in Raleigh!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here one night to visit a friend. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are pretty standard hyatt place (bedroom/living room). The room was clean and quiet. It's a great value overall. I wasn't too impressed with the staff at this hotel though. I've been to other hyatt place's where the staff was more friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stopped at the Hyatt Place West on our way to the beach for an extended family vacation. When traveling, I normally stay at a Marriott property, but one of the families made a reservation at this hotel for the entire group, so we stayed here. I think I have found a new hotel chain!! The rooms were very clean and much larger than the typical Fairfield Inn/Courtyard room and were about $20/night cheaper than what I normally pay. The hot breakfast was also much better than what I get at a Marriott chain hotel. The Hyatt also has a great little bar area with a pretty good beer selection. The hotel is also very convenient to I-40 and the NC State campus. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Address: 710 Corporate Center Drive, Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh West 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Raleigh West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.