We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Raleigh West to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Corporate Center Drive, Raleigh, NC 27607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #13 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I decided to give Hyatt Place a try after reading positive reviews about it. And it turned out a rewarding gamble of sorts. We were able to get a clean room with a king-size bed and 50-inch flat-screen, high-definition television. I am not sure if I would have managed to get a similar room at some other hotels at such a rate. I also liked the well-stocked kitchenette provided and the spacious shower.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    40
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
41
45
10
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

First impressions are great with a very friendly welcome to a fairly new hotel. Condition pristine. Rooms terrific, large and comfortable. On site bar open 24 hours. Breakfast very good and we ate one evening and found the food to be good. Dining area fairly basic but don't let that put you off. Location just on the outskirts of Raleigh but only a ten minute drive to downtown.. We really like the place and would reccomend it to others. Raleigh itself not overly exciting but we found a great area to visit with resturants, bars and a cinema. The area was North Hills great newly developed area, worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

All I can say is "wow!"
This was by far one of the nicest Hyatt Place hotels I have ever stayed in. A total first-class experience the whole time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; the location was great, a fantastic free breakfast every morning (and not just some pastries and coffee -- actual real food!), and my room was so comfortable! Plus, our team was there for an event, and the entire team at the Hyatt Place Raleigh West made sure the event was flawless. They saw to every detail and were so amazingly courteous. Our event included a luncheon, and the food was so so so delicious! I highly recommend this hotel for meetings & events in Raleigh!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here one night to visit a friend. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are pretty standard hyatt place (bedroom/living room). The room was clean and quiet. It's a great value overall. I wasn't too impressed with the staff at this hotel though. I've been to other hyatt place's where the staff was more friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stopped at the Hyatt Place West on our way to the beach for an extended family vacation. When traveling, I normally stay at a Marriott property, but one of the families made a reservation at this hotel for the entire group, so we stayed here. I think I have found a new hotel chain!! The rooms were very clean and much larger than the typical Fairfield Inn/Courtyard room and were about $20/night cheaper than what I normally pay. The hot breakfast was also much better than what I get at a Marriott chain hotel. The Hyatt also has a great little bar area with a pretty good beer selection. The hotel is also very convenient to I-40 and the NC State campus. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This is clean, friendly hotel located close to downtown Raleigh, close to the RNC Center, NC State Football, NC fairgrounds, etc. All rooms are either double queens or single log with a queen pull out sofa. Great for a larger family. A great hot breakfast is included all for a very reasonable price.
This is our go to hotel for overnight trips to Raleigh.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Convenient location to rte 40 and RBC Center. Rooms comfortable and spacious. Need more staff available in main lobby--in afternoon at check in, only one person visible managing the front desk and bar/snack area. Very pleasant with all customers despite being asked questions by multiple people at once. During night shift (ie 12Midnight) same amount of staff (one) which is not feasible when staff member trying to help a hotel guest away from the desk and people are needing support at front desk and bar area and no way to contact help--had to wait for staff person to return to front desk. Not her fault as she was trying to help a guest but she could use some support since she can't "do it all". Room very quiet despite being on parking lot side and kids in hallway outside door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Address: 710 Corporate Center Drive, Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh West 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Raleigh West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.