We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Raleigh West to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Corporate Center Drive, Raleigh, NC 27607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
GreenLeadersGold level
concord,nc,usa
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Never knew this hotel existed. Great location, clean, new, very friendly, and reasonable cost. Free breakfast/parking. Very close to PNC arena. Will be back again. Just wish Hyatt would provide paper cups for in room coffee , don't trust the glasses.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    39
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
41
44
10
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a new Eco-green hotel. The hot water is heated by solar panels. The rooms are large suites with a big couch with ottoman. They have a free breakfast with hot egg muffins, French toast or pancakes plus Danish, cereal, donuts, yogurt, and more. They even have a 24 hour room service menu and a small assortment of deserts and sandwiches in the lobby for purchase.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, Panama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great staff, newly opened, well lighted parking area, conducive to the business traveler. The breakfast was varied for both hearty eaters and the health conscious. The room was modern and I had no complaints.

Room Tip: So new it does not show up on GPS, near the PNC Center. Staff could use a little coaching on directi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

If you're in Raleigh for a game/event at the RBC Center/PNC Arena (or Carter-Finley Stadium and the state fair), this is an outstanding option. Hotel is just minutes from the aforementioned venues and is in great shape. Appears to be fairly new or, if not, has been very well maintained. This was maybe my fifth time at a Hyatt Place and no complaints, again. The rooms are very spacious and nicely appointed for this level of hotel. Super quiet. Love the lobby dining options, better than any hotel in this price range. Not a ton otherwise in the immediate vicinity but easy access to more populated parts of Raleigh.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

To be fully transparent, I'm a fan of the Hyatt Place design and service concept, which I was introduced to in Tempe, AZ last year. The covered entrances are very functional and it is super nice to have a 24 hr food service cafe/bar right there in the lobby. The rooms are large; I personally enjoy the separate lounge area from the bedroom area. The desk area is as functional as my home office.
I arrived late as in 1 am, due to flight delays, but no worries, my check-in experience was excellent as always. I was able to pick up a late night snack without going out of the hotel. Despite the late arrival, they still were able to meet my requested room type--a high floor. Check out the next day was quick and easy.
I'd recommend this particular traveler to anyone wanting to stay within a 10 min drive of RDU, and is looking for an upscale hotel without having to pay 4 star rates.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Close to the highway and 10 mins to downtown, this worked really well for us, esp since the downtown hotels were really expensive due to the 31st Dec rush. With a nice breakfast to begin your day, this is a really good hotel option. Would stay here again!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I travel for business, selling a high-quality line of pet carriers and travel/show shelters, attending cat show and dog agility events. Sometimes I bring a cat for showing & demo.

I got the Hyatt for a phenomenal weekend rate through Priceline, because they said the hotel was pet friendly.

Fortunately, I opted not to take a pet. When I got to the hotel and asked about it, they said there was a$150 PET FEE!!! This is corporate policy. IMHO, this is highway robbery. If you're traveling with a pet, stay st the LaQuinta or Red Roof in nearby Cary...they're both decent.

That beef off my chest, on to the hotel itself. So very nice and spacious! It's tucked away in a corporate park, about 1-1/2 miles from the NC State Fairgrounds, so was very convenient for my stay. The staff, especially Katie and Henry (who is new) were friendly, pleasant and solicitous, as I arrived with the remains oif a killer cold.

They have 24-hour food survice, and my soup and bruchetta were tasty, as was the wrap I took with me for lunch.

The room was ginormous! Really, a studio apartment size, with a corner couch in the sitting room area! I had a handicapped accessible room good shower. Also a fridge--standard in all rooms. Coffee maker, flat screen tv swivel stand, so viewable either from couch or bed. The king size bed was very comfy.

The freebie breakfast was mixed bag, but nice to have real plates and silverware. Fresh fruit were great. Avoid the French toast. The pre-made egg rounds w/ham & cheese were rubbery and too salty. Hopefully, Sunday's will be better. Stick with the cereal and fruit & yogurt.

This hotel caters mostly to week-day corporate travelers. The rack rate is about $139, $89 on weekends..or at least on New Year's w-e 2012. I got it for a LOT less.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Address: 710 Corporate Center Drive, Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh West 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Raleigh West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.