We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for events at RBC Center/PNC Arena” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Raleigh West to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Corporate Center Drive, Raleigh, NC 27607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
GreenLeadersGold level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Perfect for events at RBC Center/PNC Arena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

If you're in Raleigh for a game/event at the RBC Center/PNC Arena (or Carter-Finley Stadium and the state fair), this is an outstanding option. Hotel is just minutes from the aforementioned venues and is in great shape. Appears to be fairly new or, if not, has been very well maintained. This was maybe my fifth time at a Hyatt Place and no complaints, again. The rooms are very spacious and nicely appointed for this level of hotel. Super quiet. Love the lobby dining options, better than any hotel in this price range. Not a ton otherwise in the immediate vicinity but easy access to more populated parts of Raleigh.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    39
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
41
44
10
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

To be fully transparent, I'm a fan of the Hyatt Place design and service concept, which I was introduced to in Tempe, AZ last year. The covered entrances are very functional and it is super nice to have a 24 hr food service cafe/bar right there in the lobby. The rooms are large; I personally enjoy the separate lounge area from the bedroom area. The desk area is as functional as my home office.
I arrived late as in 1 am, due to flight delays, but no worries, my check-in experience was excellent as always. I was able to pick up a late night snack without going out of the hotel. Despite the late arrival, they still were able to meet my requested room type--a high floor. Check out the next day was quick and easy.
I'd recommend this particular traveler to anyone wanting to stay within a 10 min drive of RDU, and is looking for an upscale hotel without having to pay 4 star rates.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Close to the highway and 10 mins to downtown, this worked really well for us, esp since the downtown hotels were really expensive due to the 31st Dec rush. With a nice breakfast to begin your day, this is a really good hotel option. Would stay here again!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I travel for business, selling a high-quality line of pet carriers and travel/show shelters, attending cat show and dog agility events. Sometimes I bring a cat for showing & demo.

I got the Hyatt for a phenomenal weekend rate through Priceline, because they said the hotel was pet friendly.

Fortunately, I opted not to take a pet. When I got to the hotel and asked about it, they said there was a$150 PET FEE!!! This is corporate policy. IMHO, this is highway robbery. If you're traveling with a pet, stay st the LaQuinta or Red Roof in nearby Cary...they're both decent.

That beef off my chest, on to the hotel itself. So very nice and spacious! It's tucked away in a corporate park, about 1-1/2 miles from the NC State Fairgrounds, so was very convenient for my stay. The staff, especially Katie and Henry (who is new) were friendly, pleasant and solicitous, as I arrived with the remains oif a killer cold.

They have 24-hour food survice, and my soup and bruchetta were tasty, as was the wrap I took with me for lunch.

The room was ginormous! Really, a studio apartment size, with a corner couch in the sitting room area! I had a handicapped accessible room good shower. Also a fridge--standard in all rooms. Coffee maker, flat screen tv swivel stand, so viewable either from couch or bed. The king size bed was very comfy.

The freebie breakfast was mixed bag, but nice to have real plates and silverware. Fresh fruit were great. Avoid the French toast. The pre-made egg rounds w/ham & cheese were rubbery and too salty. Hopefully, Sunday's will be better. Stick with the cereal and fruit & yogurt.

This hotel caters mostly to week-day corporate travelers. The rack rate is about $139, $89 on weekends..or at least on New Year's w-e 2012. I got it for a LOT less.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed at this location before the New Year and had an awesome rate - under $100! I'm going to guess it's because the location is near a business center and on a holiday weekend traffic is light. None the less I would pay much more to come back while traveling through Raleigh. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-40 so downtown is just a quick drive. We found the room to be spacious. Amenities were on par with what to expect of a Hyatt. My daughter said she had enough electrical outlets for more gadgets. The business traveler won't be disappointed at fast and complimentary wireless along with multiple inputs for the TV to rehearse presentations. The entire facility was sparkling clean. The cardio gear in the fitness center was new and in excellent shape - Life Fitness gear all around. A free breakfast was on par with other types of offerings at other hotels. I'll look for more Hyatt Place's on future trips!

Room Tip: My request at booking of high floor away from elevators was honored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I recently spent one night in this hotel, which I booked through the internet. It was one of the nicest places I have ever been in. The room was huge with a living room area containing a very large couch and desk, small kitchen area with a coffee set up and refrigerator. The bed area had two queen beds that were very comfortable. The whole room was new and clean. The staff was beyond helpful and kind. I have nothing to even suggest in the way of improvement. I will definitely stay here when I am in RDU again. By the way, the price was very reasonable!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We booked a King bed nonsmoking room through Priceline express deals. It was $67, including tax and fees. Nice, clean and quite place. The bed was very comfortable. I love the free breakfast, the bacon egg small sandwich, fresh hot cereal, juice and Starbucks coffee! The free Internet speed is also good to watch videos.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Address: 710 Corporate Center Drive, Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh West 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Raleigh West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.