We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upbeat, caring staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4433 Lead Mine Road, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Upbeat, caring staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Met Rupal upon check in. Very hospitable. Every time I went by the desk, she, or the other staff would immediately smile and say hello or would be engaged in conversations with other customers. And not so much the check in / out talk, but 'friend' friendly' as if they've known these customers and are friends. Time and time again. By the time I left, I felt I'd made friends while on business. It's nice to see folks that seem to care as much as this group. From the GM to housekeeper .Always a friendly greeting and smile. The hotel is convenient,well priced, clean and well kept. The staff makes it 5x better with their personal care and kindness .Nice job!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We can not thank you enough for taking time to complete such a nice survey on your stay with us! We ALL strive as a TEAM to make every guest feel right at home with us and we certainly appreciate it when that is recognized. We look forward to you returning to us when Raleigh is in your travel plans!

Thank you,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    36
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
35
44
50
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were visiting Raleigh for a family wedding. There were 10 of us staying in 4 separate rooms. We had great customer service. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and centrally located! A warm continental breakfast would have been nice and a larger commons area for our early rising spouses would have been great! We would stay there again!! Rupal was very helpful when we were all checking in together!!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We are so glad we could make your Wedding Party stay experience such a positive one! I thank you for pointing out one of our team members especially stood out during your visit.


Best regards,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great staff; Centrally located. Stayed on a business trip room very comfortable. Dishwasher was a surprise. Very loud fire alarms, Felt sorry for staff that to explain why. the alarms would not stop. Great work by the Raleigh fire department. The free laundry was fabulous. The exercise room was nice and large. A very extensive sweet shop.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to complete a nice survey on our hotel. I apologize the alarm sounded during your stay with us however; safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. :) Hope to see you return!

Thank you,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City, North Carolina
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

we brought our food ready to heat and go. Actually faster than take out and great for a sports guy who needed to be at a event very early. He wasnt hungry when he woke so his food was heated - put in foil and ready to carry out. The all day event was close enough we could pack ourr lunch if needed with a fridge that was provided or pre-packed. The last thing I want to feed my child for best preformance would be fast food at this also made it nice for us coming back at night to just relax. The sleeping was comfy and so was the heating/ac system. No harsh chemical smells or mold/mildew. Nice quiet room even though close to a exit. Would stay here again and they gave our group special pricing. Seemed close to everything and fast entrance and exits - safe feeling and great parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you very much on behalf of the entire TEAM for such a nice review of our property & location!

Best regards,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Staff is very friendly, warm and professional. The rooms are clean. There is a free laundry service. The hotel is well maintained, clean. The business center is comfortable, well stocked, clean. There is a full kitchen, full sized refrigerator. Love it..

Room Tip: they are all good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Let me start by thanking you for such a fine review of our property & team! We certainly work hard to keep our hotel clean & maintained along with pleasing our valued guests. It is always nice to be recognized when we exceed our guest's expectations because it sets us apart from the competition!

Thank you,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My family and I have stayed at this property many times. This last time was on November 5th and the General Manager Daren and Shelley did everything they could to make my stay an AWESOME ONE! I recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff makes the difference!

Room Tip: Clean rooms no matter where you sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Well, it was certainly a pleasure to have you stay with us! We all appreciate the wonderful words. "Word of mouth" is everything when it comes to return guests...so "thank you"!

Best regards,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed for a month and loved every minute of it. The Staff and Management were outstanding! It was very well located, clean, attractive and so friendly. I will return just as soon as I can. I truly can't say enough good things about Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Well, you are certainly a guest I will remember and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us! I really appreciate your kinds words on our property & team and we look forward to your return when Raleigh is in your travel plans again!

Thank you,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Address: 4433 Lead Mine Road, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across from Crabtree Valley Mall, we are conveniently located near I440 at Exit 7 and at the corner of Glenwood Avenue and Lead Mine Road. The Candlewood Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Hotel is central to all of Raleigh s best attractions, businesses, and restaurants! FREE WiFi, FREE GUEST LAUNDRY and FITNESS FACILITY, plus FREE Local Calls, this hotel has positioned itself as the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers! Our fully equipped kitchens makes us ideal for the extended stay traveler relocating or in Raleigh on assignment needing temporary accommodations. HOSPITALS nearby: Rex Healthcare, WakeMed Hospital, & Duke/Raleigh Hospital, COLLEGES nearby: NC State University, Meredith College, Shaw University, Peace College, & Saint Augustine's. We are near so many LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Crabtree Valley Mall, North Hills Shopping, all that Downtown Raleigh has to offer, the PNC Center, NC State Fair Grounds and Veterinary School, all Government facilities, and the TimeWarner Cable Music Pavilion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Candlewood Raleigh
Raleigh Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.