We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Location and Services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4433 Lead Mine Road, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Jersey City, Nj
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel Location and Services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Went to Raleigh for a trade show at NC State Fair Grounds, this hotel was so much better than we expected. We were travelling with our Golden Retriever and always have to get a pet friendly location. They give you a special blanket for your dog to lie on and a room door magnet to place on the outside of your door alerting staff that there is a dog in the room. The hotel is in a beautiful location off street and quiet. There is a gorgeous creek side walking trail across the street. The hotel is more than clean, its immaculate, they offer free washer/dryer services and the staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Everything is polished, up to date and looks well cared for. You can use the pool at the other hotel if you really want to swim. What more could anyone ask for - convenient to all locations in Raleigh.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments and I am so glad we were also to make your Golden Retriever also feel right at home! :) We all try hard to make our hotel a "home away from home" feel so, it is great when that gets recognized. We look forward to your return when Raleigh comes back in your travel plans.

Warm regards,

Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    35
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
41
47
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I've used this Candlewood Suites for many years and will continue to do so (even though they raised the prices!). Attentive staff, full-size refrigerator, clean rooms. They have pet-friendly rooms, too, and will cap the pet fee at 6 days. No swimming pool...but a quiet, convenient location in North Raleigh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We really appreciate when one of our regular guests complete such a nice survey on us...because you would not return if we were not treating you right. Thank you for your patronage and we are extremely happy to be "your hotel" when you travel to Raleigh!

Thank you very much!

Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is not your normal one-night stay hotel. It is set up very nicely for extended staff with a kitchen, comfortable desk and good-sized flat-screen TV. The washers and dryers are accessible as well as the workout gym. Comfortable queen-sized bed provided an good night sleep. The reason I stay at this hotel on my trips to Raleigh is because of the extremely friendly front desk staff, both morning and evening. Location is very convenient to a short drive downtown and is within walking distance of the huge Crabtree Mall.

Room Tip: I usually request and get a room on the backside of the hotel, away from parking lot and main road n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
It is great to see such a high contributor of Trip Advisor reviews take the time out of their busy schedule to write a nice review on us! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us!

Thank you,

Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

First time staying at a Candlewood Suites. Lots of room, full size fridge, and an ice maker! An excellent value for the price. This one is very convenient to downtown and the Crabtree Valley mall. What really made this stay was the service. Make sure you meet Rupal at the front desk. She answered all of our questions and even handled splitting my bill between to credit cards with a smile and competence. The hotel is going 100% smoke free this week, so even better for non-smokers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete such a nice review on your "first time" at a Candlewood Suites! We really appreciate you pointing out Rupal's great service too. We hope you will make us your regular stay location when your travel plans bring you back to Raleigh!

Best Regards,

Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were only there one night, but it was perfect and I'll certainly stay here again the next time I'm in town. Craig was very accommodating when we needed to add an additional person after booking. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was clean, well appointed and the housekeeping department did a fantastic job. We had local family come by to visit and it was the perfect comfort to hang out and entertain. Michelle, the weekend manager, was wonderful with local suggestions and help my son with a recommended movie. The only con about this hotel is no pool, you can however, go to the sister hotel's pool. Great hotel and stay; thank you Candlewood Staff!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We also greatly appreciate your nice comments on Craig & Michelle. We certainly look forward to your return when Raleigh is back in your travel plans.

Best Regards,

Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have just spent 3 nights here. Let me say that I travel for business combined with pleasure, I stay in hotels almost every week for 2-4 nights or more across the S.E. so I have experienced the good, the bad & the ugly & I am picky within reason (hate dirt, mold & or stench). The room was clean with microwave, coffeepot, full size refrigerator, stove and basic utensils, pans toaster etc so you can cook your meals if you so desire. This is a suite hotel which means you get more amenities for less$, but you do not get daily room service, you get room service once a week (if you want clean sheets, towels etc they will gladly give to you at the front desk). Because it has a mini kitchenette they do not serve breakfast, just coffee. The hotel was clean and well appointed, There is a laundry room with FREE use of washers and dryers. Well equipped exercise room. & a Pool.
Mini-store was well stocked, and included an array of snacks and toiletries. Also has a business room with 2 computers not just 1 like most places. Comfortable beds. If you want to grill your food utensils to BBQ, out back our available at the front desk, you just bring the food and enjoy.
The staff is very friendly & helpful. Close to freeway & all of the Raleigh area and numerous restaurants and stores in the area, Makes your stay feel more like home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Wow...thank you so much for the wonderful review you gave us! You certainly hit ALL points of the hotel amenities, TEAM & cleanliness!! We are extremely happy to be your home away from home when to travel to the Raleigh area.

Warm regards,

Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven Ms
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great stay, stayed three nights while visiting family in Raleigh NC. Would stay again. Hotel was clean and we felt very safe. The parking lot was well lit. We slept well and the full size kitchen was an added bonus. We didn't cook but we did use the refrigerator. The room smelled fresh and the furnishings were clean and in excellent shape.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your fine review! We look forward to you staying with us again next time your travels bring you back to Raleigh!

Warm regards,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Address: 4433 Lead Mine Road, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across from Crabtree Valley Mall, we are conveniently located near I440 at Exit 7 and at the corner of Glenwood Avenue and Lead Mine Road. The Candlewood Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Hotel is central to all of Raleigh s best attractions, businesses, and restaurants! FREE WiFi, FREE GUEST LAUNDRY and FITNESS FACILITY, plus FREE Local Calls, this hotel has positioned itself as the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers! Our fully equipped kitchens makes us ideal for the extended stay traveler relocating or in Raleigh on assignment needing temporary accommodations. HOSPITALS nearby: Rex Healthcare, WakeMed Hospital, & Duke/Raleigh Hospital, COLLEGES nearby: NC State University, Meredith College, Shaw University, Peace College, & Saint Augustine's. We are near so many LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Crabtree Valley Mall, North Hills Shopping, all that Downtown Raleigh has to offer, the PNC Center, NC State Fair Grounds and Veterinary School, all Government facilities, and the TimeWarner Cable Music Pavilion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Candlewood Raleigh
Raleigh Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.