We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Littlle Place in Raleigh you never heard of” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4433 Lead Mine Road, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
Morehead City, North Carolina
1 review
“Best Littlle Place in Raleigh you never heard of”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

It is not just location, location, location although the Candlewood Suites Crabtree Raleigh has that going for it. It is also the accommodations. The rooms are comfortable, well appointed and clean. However, the best thing about the Candlewood Crabtree is the friendly and professional staff. I spend between 100-200 nights on the road each year and the Candlewood staff make me feel like I'am home.

Michael M

Room Tip: I have stayed in many different rooms and all are equally inviting
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We really appreciate you pointing out that the staff made you feel like home away from home. We certainly strive to give every guest that feeling along with clean, comfortable accommodations. Thank you for your kind words on the staff & hotel.


Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    31
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
33
46
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

when I arrive at the hotel on March 4th 2012 I had originally booked a nonsmoking room well I
did get a that room but on a smoking hall it was the last on the hall
then my account was messed up , the GM is not friendly The room I was in smoke was coming through the vents for the other rooms. it was not a great experience for me but we stay because we were moving and but I will never return to another candlewood suite and would not recommend anyone to go there

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Ispaine,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your business! Please accept my deep apologies if your stay was negatively affected by your room and our GM. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and trust that we will address the issues and assure you that proper measures will be taken to ensure that there will not be a recurrence.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Well maintained facility & pro-active staff as well. Spent 4 nights @Candlewood & enjoyed every evening. One of the best places I've stayed. One more thing, if the wife is happy...everybody is happy :) THANX Candlewood Suites !!!

Room Tip: The location was great for us...just minutes away from where we needed to be. Very well insulated fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SParamore, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Charlie C,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled the wife was happy...that makes us happy too! We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and it pleases us that you enjoyed every evening. We strive to make every guest experience a pleasurable one. When you're planning your next stay to Raleigh, we hope to see you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed there 3 times (1st time in 2009) for 2 to 4 weeks at a time and it always makes me feel like home away from home. Good location across the street from a mall and close to the inner belt line make it a good choice for business trips. The room has a small cooking corner with a regular dishwasher, full size refrigerator, LCD TV with wireless internet, a desk and comfortable chair. The bed is very high (american style I guess) but comfortable. At the location you have a small gym and laundry free of charge, and also a small area for coffee and wrapped goods. The coffee is free but it's not espresso (dirty water as the Italian say :) ) and the other goods are not expensive and what I like is that you write what you have taken on a bill sheet to pay at checkout...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SParamore, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Niko25ro,

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are pleased you have chosen us as your hotel each time you return to Raleigh. I'm sure you've noticed the updates done over the past two years including our HDTV's! By the end of this year, we will have a new bedding package that will make your stay even more comfortable upon your return. We look forward to another opportunity to provide you with great guest service and excellent accommodations. We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel.

With warm regards,


Shelly Paramore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our daughter is doing a three month optometry externship in Raleigh and we needed a clean, safe, and secure place for her to stay. This place meets all of those and more, from reservation with Rupal, to check in with Michelle, they have ben very accomodating. We have no safety concerns as the clientelle all looked mature and professional and the facilities are immaculate. Will definitely recommend this place as an extended stay as we are very comfortable knowing that this will be her home away fro home fro the next three months. Also very convenient to everyything, with mall across the street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SParamore, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Pat S,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of our hotel. We are proud of the guest service provided and take note especially for those women who are are travelling alone for an extended stay. Rupal and Michelle (and all of guest service representatives) are excellent at their job of taking care of our guests. We are fortunate to have them and I will pass along your sentiments to them. In the meantime, your daughter is welcome to let us know if there is anything she may need to make her stay more comfortable while here. You must be so proud of your daughter completing this internship in Raleigh and if we can do anything for you, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to give your daughter a home-away-from-home.

With warm regards,

Shelly Paramore, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

stayed here for a week to take care of some business and visit with friends. Rooms comfortable and big. Staff extremely friendly. Highly recommended if you need to be in the Raleigh area and like the "home away from home" setting

Room Tip: love the separate bedroom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SParamore, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear rc1629,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and comments about our extemely friendly staff. We strive to offer the best customer service to our guests and thrilled it is noticed! When you need to visit your friends and/or take care of business, we hope we will be your hotel of choice once again.

With warm regards,

Shelly Paramore, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very clean property, friendly front desk staff, free laundry facility, comfortable sized room with desk, mini-kitchen and good sized bathroom. And all for $80/night. I will definitely keep this hotel in mind for my future trips to Raleigh.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SParamore, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear ExpTraveler13,

Thank you so much for your review and positive comments about our hotel. Even though we are set up for guests to stay long-term, as you noted we are also a great choice just for a night or two. We consistently receive great feedback about our spacious rooms plus the full-size refrigerator and microwave are so convenient even for a short stay. Our housekeeping staff goes through constant training so that they are the best at what they do for such a tedious job. Thank you for noticing and commenting! When your travels finds you back in Raleigh, we hope you will be a guest of ours once again.

With warm regards,

Shelly Paramore, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Address: 4433 Lead Mine Road, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#17 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across from Crabtree Valley Mall, we are conveniently located near I440 at Exit 7 and at the corner of Glenwood Avenue and Lead Mine Road. The Candlewood Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Hotel is central to all of Raleigh s best attractions, businesses, and restaurants! FREE WiFi, FREE GUEST LAUNDRY and FITNESS FACILITY, plus FREE Local Calls, this hotel has positioned itself as the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers! Our fully equipped kitchens makes us ideal for the extended stay traveler relocating or in Raleigh on assignment needing temporary accommodations. HOSPITALS nearby: Rex Healthcare, WakeMed Hospital, & Duke/Raleigh Hospital, COLLEGES nearby: NC State University, Meredith College, Shaw University, Peace College, & Saint Augustine's. We are near so many LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Crabtree Valley Mall, North Hills Shopping, all that Downtown Raleigh has to offer, the PNC Center, NC State Fair Grounds and Veterinary School, all Government facilities, and the TimeWarner Cable Music Pavilion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Candlewood Raleigh
Raleigh Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;