We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Call Ahead if you Use Points” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley to your Saves list
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Summit Park Lane, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Call Ahead if you Use Points”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great hotel. Great location. Only complaint is that I was using points. I at no point requested a handicap room and it is not in my Marriott profile. However that is the room I was given and was told they could not move me to another room.

Beware, if you use points, call to make your reservation and specify that you DO NOT want a Handicap accesible room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    43
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
49
23
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was in town for business and the fair booked me at this hotel. The staff were accommodating and very polite. I was on the 4th floor, room 428 and it was very clean. Good coffee and popcorn. The only issue I had was the bed was extremely too firm! I would have slept better on the floor. I asked the front desk if they had different mattresses in the hope that there would be a softer option, but there was not. So, if you like very firm beds, this is the hotel for you! I ordered room service and had the veggie burger and it was served with fries. It was good and reasonably priced. I wanted a glass of zin but they were out. The other wines were too dry for my tastes.

Room Tip: The fourth floor room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenlawn, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice appearance from outside. Rooms are clean, but perhaps a little dated. Exercise room was not overcrowded which was nice. Staff was very pleasant. A little disappointed by breakfast food, but maybe it was just me.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Whenever I travel to Raleigh, NC , I stay at the Residence Inn at Crabtree.
The location is convenient to restaurants and shopping, close to the interstate and the staff is terrific. Phyllis is always there with a smile when I arrive and you feel as if you have come home.
Rooms are clean and spacious and the breakfast is plentiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location but you can tell it is older. We stayed here because originally we were going to bring our 2 dogs but we did not end up bringing them. There was hair on one of the pillows but other than that the hotel is what we expected. Next time we will stay at a different level Marriott since that is what we normally do.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed there recently with my family for a short vacation. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were clean, and the workout room was fine. The only negative was the waffle-maker needs to be replaced, as every morning people were getting the waffle they made stuck (even with the spray). The location is awesome, as the mall is within a short walk, and the loop around town is easily accessible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying here. It was clean and quiet. All employees were courteous and breakfast was very good. The only thing that bothered me was the size of the bed. It seems that at this Residence Inn, they only Queen size beds. Do they know this is not Europe and most comparable inns have real king size beds?

Room Tip: No king beds here if you like them. All rooms quiet. Walking distance to large Mall with some nice e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree
2.1 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
7.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Address: 2200 Summit Park Lane, Raleigh, NC 27612
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#22 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#27 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.