We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hair on the pillow” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Summit Park Lane, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hair on the pillow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location but you can tell it is older. We stayed here because originally we were going to bring our 2 dogs but we did not end up bringing them. There was hair on one of the pillows but other than that the hotel is what we expected. Next time we will stay at a different level Marriott since that is what we normally do.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    28
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
16
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed there recently with my family for a short vacation. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were clean, and the workout room was fine. The only negative was the waffle-maker needs to be replaced, as every morning people were getting the waffle they made stuck (even with the spray). The location is awesome, as the mall is within a short walk, and the loop around town is easily accessible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying here. It was clean and quiet. All employees were courteous and breakfast was very good. The only thing that bothered me was the size of the bed. It seems that at this Residence Inn, they only Queen size beds. Do they know this is not Europe and most comparable inns have real king size beds?

Room Tip: No king beds here if you like them. All rooms quiet. Walking distance to large Mall with some nice e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

this is our 2nd time staying here. WE stayed last year on the way to Ocean Isle and this year on the way to Topsail Beach. The hotel is clean and in a good location, The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Our rooms were nice and clean. We asked for a rollaway bed and it was promptly delivered. The outdoor pool and hot tub were a hit with the 5 kids we had with us. The breakfast in the morning was just enough for all of us. WE will return to the hotel the next time we travel to the east coast for vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were in Raleigh for a hockey tournament/family reunion and this hotel was a perfect venue for our gathering. We grilled hot dogs in the patio area as family visited around the pool, and enjoyed pizza with 55 family members in the gathering room on Saturday evening. There are restaurants and a mall within walking distance. The suites are great for a long weekend. Breakfast offered a variety of hot and cold options. The group rate made it very affordable for all family members.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed there for a little over a month. It is in a good location, the staff is exceptional and it is a good value, particularly for a longer stay.

The room had a fullsize refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 2 burner stove (no oven), sink and dishwasher. It also had pots, dishes, glassware, silverware and some kitchen utensils. We were able to do some cooking and keep leftovers.

There was a sitting area with a recliner, desk and sofa. Free wifi throughout.

Breakfast was good in the mornings. Always several hot options, yogurt, cereals, waffles, fruit and juices. I always looked forward to my coffee in the morning. Unlike many hotels, the coffee was not weak or bitter. I would usually get mine to go and the morning staff was always very accommodating with to-go dishes and warm greetings. I am not a morning person but they, and Miss Phyllis at the front desk, always made sure that my day started off with smiles and best wishes.

Monday night through Thursday night they had a hot, light dinner. There was always a green salad and some small dessert to go with the entree, as well as canned sodas. They put a monthly schedule in your room with each night having a theme. There was a night with meatball subs, a quesadilla night, eastern NC BBQ, lasagna, etc. There were not many items each night but it could easily make a meal so that you did not have to incur a cost for dinner or make the effort to cook if you chose not to do so.

Easy to sum up: good value, great staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I just stayed here (6/9-6/11), and I did not have any complaints! Residence Inn is always my 'go to' hotel, for many reasons, but I have always been happy with the cleanliness of every one I have had the pleasure to stay in.

I was only about to eat breakfast for one morning, and as always, there was a variety of food choices, that will fill you up. There are choices for EVERYONE (I especially like oatmeal). It seems as though this hotel is a choice for many traveling, as the parking lot was full each night I was there. It was graduation time, so I will chalk up a crowded hotel to that (even though other hotels around had MANY empty spaces). I recommend staying here, and if you do, book as early as you can to make sure you get a room.

Room Tip: 1. The hallways are 'odd', so if you need to be close to an elevator, I would recommend that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Address: 2200 Summit Park Lane, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#16 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#25 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.