We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip to the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley to your Saves list
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Summit Park Lane, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
ohio
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“trip to the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

this is our 2nd time staying here. WE stayed last year on the way to Ocean Isle and this year on the way to Topsail Beach. The hotel is clean and in a good location, The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Our rooms were nice and clean. We asked for a rollaway bed and it was promptly delivered. The outdoor pool and hot tub were a hit with the 5 kids we had with us. The breakfast in the morning was just enough for all of us. WE will return to the hotel the next time we travel to the east coast for vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    33
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
18
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Huron, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were in Raleigh for a hockey tournament/family reunion and this hotel was a perfect venue for our gathering. We grilled hot dogs in the patio area as family visited around the pool, and enjoyed pizza with 55 family members in the gathering room on Saturday evening. There are restaurants and a mall within walking distance. The suites are great for a long weekend. Breakfast offered a variety of hot and cold options. The group rate made it very affordable for all family members.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed there for a little over a month. It is in a good location, the staff is exceptional and it is a good value, particularly for a longer stay.

The room had a fullsize refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 2 burner stove (no oven), sink and dishwasher. It also had pots, dishes, glassware, silverware and some kitchen utensils. We were able to do some cooking and keep leftovers.

There was a sitting area with a recliner, desk and sofa. Free wifi throughout.

Breakfast was good in the mornings. Always several hot options, yogurt, cereals, waffles, fruit and juices. I always looked forward to my coffee in the morning. Unlike many hotels, the coffee was not weak or bitter. I would usually get mine to go and the morning staff was always very accommodating with to-go dishes and warm greetings. I am not a morning person but they, and Miss Phyllis at the front desk, always made sure that my day started off with smiles and best wishes.

Monday night through Thursday night they had a hot, light dinner. There was always a green salad and some small dessert to go with the entree, as well as canned sodas. They put a monthly schedule in your room with each night having a theme. There was a night with meatball subs, a quesadilla night, eastern NC BBQ, lasagna, etc. There were not many items each night but it could easily make a meal so that you did not have to incur a cost for dinner or make the effort to cook if you chose not to do so.

Easy to sum up: good value, great staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I just stayed here (6/9-6/11), and I did not have any complaints! Residence Inn is always my 'go to' hotel, for many reasons, but I have always been happy with the cleanliness of every one I have had the pleasure to stay in.

I was only about to eat breakfast for one morning, and as always, there was a variety of food choices, that will fill you up. There are choices for EVERYONE (I especially like oatmeal). It seems as though this hotel is a choice for many traveling, as the parking lot was full each night I was there. It was graduation time, so I will chalk up a crowded hotel to that (even though other hotels around had MANY empty spaces). I recommend staying here, and if you do, book as early as you can to make sure you get a room.

Room Tip: 1. The hallways are 'odd', so if you need to be close to an elevator, I would recommend that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The rooms are clean and the staff is nice. A family member reserved rooms for the me and my sisters arriving in Raleigh for the weekend. After each paid for their own room at checkout with their individual cards, it was discovered that my brother was charged as well for the rooms. In addition, my sister was charged a 'holding fee' for the room, whatever that means???
I would not stay here again as their are plenty of options in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our family visited Raleigh this weekend for a one night stay and this hotel was everything we needed and more. First of all, the location could not have been better...right off the highway and across the street from Crabtree Valley Mall. The hotel itself rose to the occasion as all the Marriott's I've stayed at in the past has...it was clean, the staff was nice and the two bedroom was well equipped for me and my family. With a free breakfast, free internet and a bar that stays open til 11 p.m., what else could you ask for? If in Raleigh again, I will definitely return. Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is our go-to hotel when we go to raleigh/cary. Good, clean, quiet hotel. Did an amazing job the weekend we stayed - had an entire highschool band there and other than a full breakfast room in the morning - you never would have known it. Wireless is now fast (had issues several years ago). Staff very friendly - felt like home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Address: 2200 Summit Park Lane, Raleigh, NC 27612
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.