We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet spot but not that comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Summit Park Lane, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Quiet spot but not that comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Residence Inns seem to be getting a little rundown. With all the newer brands, maybe RIs are just not being maintained as well. The layout has always been a little goofy but in the past, the rooms have seemed comfortable.

The room was tired; the bed was not at all comfortable and that's what it's all about when you check in for 15 hour stay. The bathroom fan sounded like it was blocked and it made a very loud, low-pitched noise.

Not a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    33
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
16
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed at this RI Nov. 8-11, 2012. I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite (#204). This is about the 6th time I have had a suite reserved and usually I get this one or a similar one. This particular suite is "tired". There was no luggage rack in the bedroom I was in so I asked about it at the front desk and they said they don't put them in the rooms anymore. What??? The other bedroom had one so why not mine??? I had to bring the coffee table from the living room into my bedroom so I would have a place to put my luggage other than the floor. Then I discovered there were no tissues in the entire suite so I had to use toilet paper that felt like sandpaper....definitely low quality. Ok....so now I am settled in my room and decide to crank up my laptop at the kitchen table. I pulled the chair out and when I sat in it I sank so low that I had to get a pillow off the sofa to lift me up. It was obvious to me that the chair and sofa cushions need to be restuffed and while they are at it they need to be recovered too....getting old an dingy looking. There were huge red and dark stains on the floor in the living room so new carpet would be a great idea too. One of the remote controls for the TV had no batteries in it and it took 2 days to get new ones. So my synopsis of this suite is that it is tired and needs a redo. At $186.00 per night I think I overpaid.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed in a one bedroom suite with separate living area and kitchen. The room was clean quiet on the 4th floor. They had an evening dinner reception and the breakfast buffet in teh morning was well stocked. The comfort of the bed was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel is nice and clean. The staff is very friendly( Phyliss) and helfpul. I called ahead to request an early check-in and the hotel was willing to do so.. with no hassel!! The rooms were a bit smaller than other RI properties. However, the hotel was extremely clean & comfortable. The complimentary (hot&cold) breakfast offered a good variety. The staff overseeing this area kept the dinning area clean. Location: McDonalds & Crabtree Mall is located just across the street The mall has dining choices suchs as: PF Changs,Cheese Cake Factory and Red Monkey . Full kitchen with stove top included in your room. I will stay again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I hate to be a curmudgeon, but there is something about this hotel that is just a bit off. It's new and the rooms are modern, but it's a nest of Marriott hotels at the intersection of two major routes.

The hotel is clean and offered a fairly nice evening meal, but it also has a pay-bar with Jack Daniels, etc. etc. I've never seen this before in a Residence Inn, but the result is that things became rather raucous with a group of gentlemen who decided to make themselves at home for the night.

We would not stay here again. There's another Residence Inn in the city that's not at all as modern and the evening meal is much more downscale, but it had a homier and much more friendly atmosphere. This place was around much less welcoming.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Have stayed here for business twice now and had a positive experience both times. Desk staff is friendly, Rooms are large and comfortable. Kitchen facilities in the rooms I was in. Nice breakfast included. Nothing was over the top of luxurious but certainly adequate for a alue focused stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is perfect if your staying in Raleigh and you want to bring your dogs!! It is so clean and very dog friendly. It's hard to tell that people bring their pets (and there were plenty around) People picked up after their dogs and the hotel was well kept . We've stayed here before and we will definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Address: 2200 Summit Park Lane, Raleigh, NC 27612
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.