We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food but pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
4421 Six Forks Rd, Ste 133, Raleigh, NC 27609-5761
919-782-5127
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #252 of 1,264 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Berlin, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“good food but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

mostly fish, very pricey. I actually ordered a cheeseburger, the only thing that wasn't fish. I would have liked deep fried shrimp or fish, but everything is baked or grilled.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    28
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Went during dinner and restaurant was very busy, but we managed to snag some spots in the bar. Servers were friendly and attentive, and the food was delicious.

I love Bonefish when traveling in the U.S, because the menu is always interesting and the quality has never let me down. They seem to be located in good vacinity to convention centres, so I've often been while staying for meetings or conferences.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The service was very good and our server was very attentive. The food was very tasty but a bit over-priced.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Not Worth The Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We were staying in Raleigh and needed to find a restaurant for dinner. People were nice and restaurant was clean. Food was okay, but I didn't feel it was worth the price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Quality not consistent with others in the chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

You can always expect a good meal at Bonefish, and I have at a few of their other locations, this establishment seemed off. Maybe it was a bad night, my salmon was over cooked and the deserts were bland. Was with a group outing with the guys so it didn't matter too much because the drinks were flowing nicely. Not so bad that won't be back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.