We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6115 Corporate Ridge Road, Chapel Hill Rd., Raleigh, NC 27607   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed overnight at this hotel -- having purchased the room through a bidding website. We could not believe our luck. This hotel was exceptionally nice -- marble counters, plush bedding, high quality linens, clean and fresh smelling, spacious, modern. The breakfast buffet was nice -- waffle iron, eggs and bacon, bagels and pastries, cereal, fruit, juice/coffee. Modern lobby and very nice staff. We had no issues with noise. Overall, we were extremely pleased by the quality of this hotel and the reasonable price we paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    170
    62
    25
    9
See reviews for
208
89
34
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great hotel, stayed here for work, but enjoyed my stay. Clean rooms VERY helpfull staff. Cute little bar at night, and a great hot breakfast every morning. Although it is a little noisy at night, you can get some shut eye. Wouldn't reccomend the first floor because you will hear everyone outside. Other than that I have zero complaints!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Overall, my stay was very nice. The one major drawback was the traintracks behind that building that cause the tables, floor, bed, and all furniture to vibrate and shake very badly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here last year on the spring break - so stayed here again. The BIG issue was the A/C unit in the room could NOT be controlled! It was NOISY and COLD and kept us awake at night, for the first 2 nights we were there. My husband discussed the COLD/NOISY issue and was told (nicely) that was the way it was !! :-( Determined I was not going to have our 3rd and last night as noisy and cold I requested someone look into it. We were offered a) that a repairman come and look into it, with no guarantee that it could be changed or b) change rooms. We chose the latter, and had a pleasant night. That should have been offered to us the first night. We are regular Wingate guests, like everything else about the place.

Room Tip: We like the side of the building that faced the railroad tracks, but we LIKE trains! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary

Address: 6115 Corporate Ridge Road, Chapel Hill Rd., Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#15 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#16 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh Cary Hotel is a smart, modern lodging choice, conveniently located in Raleigh, North Carolina, only minutes from NC State University, the PNC Arena,Carter Finley Stadium, NC State Fairgrounds, Research Triangle Park and Raleigh Durham International Airport. Our 100-percent smoke-free hotel offers numerous amenities and services for modern-day business and leisure travelers to the Raleigh area, ranging from complimentary pre-arranged airport & PNC shuttle and indoor swimming pool & whirlpool, to complimentary deluxe hot breakfast,fitness facility featuring Precor equipment, on-site bar and lounge and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham State Arena Raleigh / Cary Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.