We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6115 Corporate Ridge Road, Chapel Hill Rd., Raleigh, NC 27607   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #25 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warren, MI
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Wonderful Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is a nearly new location that's well attended to by the staff. The rooms are comfortable, very clean and the property offers a nice pool/whirlpool and fitness room with weights as well as cardio machines. The breakfast is complete, with eggs and meat offered daily. A cash bar is available at night for beer and wine. Good deals can be had here via Hotwire. With that, sometimes the guest population trends to the obnoxious. Had an issue with a family making too much noise, but management moved us to another room with no issue. You must consider this place if going to Raleigh/Cary.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    194
    74
    35
    12
See reviews for
225
109
40
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights after getting a deal off of hotwire. Hotel right off of 40 so easy to get to. McDonalds and Sheetz right next door if you need anything. Hotel otherwise wasn't close to much, but only like a 8 minute drive to Cary which has a ton of chain restaurants and shopping malls. Room was big and modern, with fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV with a ton of channels. Bathroom was decent. Had a pull out sleeper couch if you need that. Couldn't hear neighbors. Breakfast was your typical eggs, bacon, waffles, bagels, cereal, coffee, OJ, yogurt, apples - passable for being free. Took a cab for dinner into Raleigh one night, was expensive and took a while so wouldn't recommend that. Other reviews complained about train noise, we had a room facing the back and maybe a few times heard the train horn, so I'd say not a big deal. Overall a good stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay. The hotel is so nice, clean, spacious, and has everything you need for a great stay. Cybrena, the front manager is so wonderful and helpful. She made sure that our stay was excellent by giving us information on travel, sites to visit, discounts, and so much more. My husband and I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: If you call the hotel directly, ask for Cybrena. She is wonderful and very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel offers free airport pick up and this is why I choose the hotel. I was working at the Fairgrounds and they also offers free shuttle -- not having a car this trip it was a perfect match.
The lobby, pool and common areas very nice and the property is well kept. The breakfast is the usual fare of greasy bacon and eggs from a box. Gotta love the waffle maker!
Now the down side, the only dining options within walking distance is McDonalds and a Sheetz gas station. There is an Italian restaurant that delivers decent food to the hotel. The odd thing is there are restaurants within the same distance as the airport or closer but the hotel does not provide restaurant shuttle service.
I bet the brand new Hyatt Place directly across the street does and that is where I will stay next year.

Room Tip: As noted by previous reviewers, choose a room facing the front of the hotel, I never heard a train a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

If you need to stay near the stadium or arena, this is the place! Very convenient to I-40, as well. Very comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, microwave, fridge, one cup coffee maker, and flat screen TV. Once we got settled in our room, the front desk called to see if everything was satisfactory--that was nice. The free breakfast was good--eggs, bacon, fresh waffles, fruit, cereal, and yogurt. There is also a McDonalds in front of the hotel--within walking distance.. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Really enjoyed the stay. The room was clean and all you could ask for. When we got there the tall dark haired girl on reception was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Nice breakfast and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Best hotel in Raleigh. I met a few members of the staff as we asked a lot of questions about the area, they are beyond amazing!! Cybrena greeted us as if we were family each time we saw her. She treaed us like we were home & not just some one else walking in. The hotel is clean, breakfast was perfect and the kids loved every moment of the pool. The location is great & didn't even hear a train! We can't wait to return in September!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary

Address: 6115 Corporate Ridge Road, Chapel Hill Rd., Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#17 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#22 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh Cary Hotel is a smart, modern lodging choice, conveniently located in Raleigh, North Carolina, only minutes from NC State University, the PNC Arena,Carter Finley Stadium, NC State Fairgrounds, Research Triangle Park and Raleigh Durham International Airport. Our 100-percent smoke-free hotel offers numerous amenities and services for modern-day business and leisure travelers to the Raleigh area, ranging from complimentary pre-arranged airport & PNC shuttle and indoor swimming pool & whirlpool, to complimentary deluxe hot breakfast,fitness facility featuring Precor equipment, on-site bar and lounge and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham State Arena Raleigh / Cary Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.