We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet, convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center to your Saves list
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3401 Sumner Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet, convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location if you want to do some shopping after work or just hang out. I have stayed in Raleigh before at a different hotel and would return to this location if I go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    35
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
53
20
6
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have stayed here four times over the last three months. My most recent stay was on a Wednesday in April. The hotel was not crowded at all and check in was fast and efficient. The staff is ALWAYS nice and friendly. Lobby is nice and modern with a large touch screen displaying weather and local news. Starbucks and a small cafe in lobby but I didn't use either of these. Requested a room with a balcony and was given one at no extra charge.

Rooms are spacious with living area (couch, chair, small 'coffee table') and a swivel tv so you can watch from bed or sofa. Nice modern decor and choice of dimmer lighting on switches throughout room or brighter lamps for working. This was a great touch as well as a refrigerator and microwave for me to store beverages and heat food. Floor to ceiling windows provide lots of great natural light. Large balcony with a view of the outdoor lounge area which has a fireplace. This would be great to relax on a warm summer day.

Bathroom is always nice and clean. Shower has great pressure. No bathtub though. The only con for me was a red solo cup on the balcony full of water with a cigarette butt in it. This was obviously a housekeeping oversight and the only negative in all my stays here.

Hotel is walking distance to Chili's, Romano's Macaroni Grill, and Triangle Town Center shopping mall and directly off the 540 freeway so you can't beat the location and convenience of shopping and dining. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Been to this hotel a couple of times and thought the newness would wear off and they would get lax as most do; However this one still has very friendly accommondating staff and the facility was pristine clean.
Bed too soft but that's a personal perference thing; Linens crisp and clean as was the entire room; Bath was shiny spotless with large absorbing towels. Those tiny soap bars are still a pain but everyone uses them.
Decent location with a few average eateries close. The in-house kitchen/deli turns out OK stuff but a little pricey but you don't have to go out (captive audience)

The room rate is also slightly higher than the other Courtyards in Raleigh -- $127 and those killer taxes make it $143 in my case-- but it's worth the no hassle, dependable place that it is.

Room Tip: Due to the position of the building both sides get some mild highway noise but not a big deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business for 1 night last week and had a very nice and pleasant experience. The location is excellent with many dining and shopping options within a few minutes and 2 nice restaurants (Macaroni Grill and Chili's) literally right next to hotel-walking distance. As for hotel, very new, clean and comfy room, nice pool and gym, friendly staff. Overall, a very pleasant experience and I plan to book here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel several times. Well decorated, good staff, and an indoor pool. The cafe, although small, has good food and convenience. The location is convenient for shopping and restaurants. Modern----best hotel in northern Raleigh.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and chose to stay at the Courtyard for it's close proximity to the reception. We haven't stayed at a Courtyard in awhile and were pleasantly surprised with the well appointed rooms, extremely friendly service, and unique lobby that was reminiscent of the "Jetson's" show. My sons (18 and 21) who wouldn't normally pay attention to the décor of a hotel lobby, thought it was pretty cool. I was a little surprised the hotel was in a Mall parking lot but found it to be VERY convenient as we needed to pick up a few things we neglected to pack and it was also nice to have Chili's and Macaroni Grill next door!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

On a business trip passing through Raleigh. This is an fantastic modern hotel. Open approx two years, but you really would not know it at all. It is very clean, the reception staff are very friendly and really do there best to help on requests. This hotel is modelled on the new courtyard standard from lobby to rooms, and has a great little fire pit and seating area to the rear of the property. It really is the best of the local properties in this area. For eating it is 30 seconds to two restaurants, chills and macoroni grill, prefect if you want a quick bite to eat. This is a great place to stay, wireless access is fast and reliable. You do hear some noise from the rooms adjacent but it is really not too concerning, not worse than any other hotel.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balconies and the high floors are a good bet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
11.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
5.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
10.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
#11 of 85 in Raleigh
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center

Address: 3401 Sumner Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27616
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#10 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among North Raleigh hotels the Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North / Triangle Town Center hotel stands above the rest! Explore our lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard(R). The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This Raleigh, NC hotel near Triangle Town Center offers spacious guest rooms with modern decor and amenities such as a mini-fridge. Unwind in our indoor pool or fitness center. Courtyard Raleigh North / Triangle Town Center hotel is close to many area businesses and attractions such as WRAL Center, PNC Arena, Adventure Landing and TWC Music Pavilion as well as many dining and shopping selections. When choosing North Raleigh hotels, Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North / Triangle Town Center is the ideal choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.